Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Charleston

Read the 55 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Charleston area. Charleston homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.5 out of 5 stars
in the Charleston area

star-rating

55 Reviews - 19 Communities

5 ★(20)

4 ★(10)

3 ★(9)

2 ★(9)

1 ★(7)

star-rating Lennar - Love Lennar, the whole process was seamless.

  • Lisa M.
  • Summerville, SC
  • April 07, 2021

Love Lennar, the whole process was seamless. The house cost me $200k less than another builder after I tacked on all the extras. Definitely a great value for such a beautiful home. I’m so happy to have a downstairs masters and my own home office! We love our new home!

star-rating Yes

  • George S.
  • Summerville, SC
  • March 31, 2021

Lennar was very helpful in the purchase of our home .Everything went smoothly.

star-rating Lennar - I had a great experience working with Lennar and I highly recommend

  • George V.
  • Johns Island, SC
  • March 31, 2021

I had a great experience working with Lennar and I highly recommend them.

star-rating Great Customer Service

  • Anonymous
  • Summerville, SC
  • March 31, 2021

Overall, the experience we had with Lennar was great. There were several minor issues found in the house when we brought in our own inspector, but Lennar was with us every step of the way and fixed everything before move-in. They were extremely communicative throughout the process and kept us up to date of any and all changes due to weather. We ended up closing early in the end, which was a wonderful surprise! ... More

star-rating Lennar - Everything about the experience was fantastic.

  • Michael W.
  • Mt Pleasant, SC
  • November 11, 2020

Everything about the experience was fantastic.

star-rating Happy home buyer

  • Matthew P.
  • Summerville, SC
  • April 29, 2020

Sales staff are friendly and helpful. Quality of the home is good, some drywall issues as expected, but we have a 1 year warranty, so will have them come do repairs near the 1 year time frame. Very responsive to issues and questions.

star-rating Lennar is a great organization that will continue working with you until your completely satisfied

  • John D.
  • Mt Pleasant, SC
  • April 28, 2020

We had a couple issues that were taken care of as soon as we sent in a request.

star-rating Lennar - Really happy with new home.

  • Reyno T.
  • Charleston, SC
  • April 08, 2020

Really happy with new home.

star-rating Above average quality, and an excellent value

  • Terry L.
  • Johns Island, SC
  • March 26, 2020

Point out any issue you might have and you will get an immediate response

star-rating Lennar - Had a few issues but had great customer service

  • Stefania Z.
  • Goose Creek, SC
  • March 25, 2020

Had a few issues but had great customer service

star-rating Lennar - Beautiful house.

  • Patricia P.
  • Mount Pleasant, SC
  • March 25, 2020

Beautiful house..and a great company to work with!

star-rating Lennar - Everything went ahead of schedule and Ed our builder was very

  • John D.
  • Johns Island, SC
  • February 26, 2020

Everything went ahead of schedule and Ed our builder was very easy to work with. Eagle mortgage now was a terrible experience

star-rating Beautiful, well built and a lot of value for the price!

  • Nancy G.
  • Charleston, SC
  • November 21, 2019

We moved May 31, 2019, and have been very pleased with the home. The soundproofing is amazing and quality is great. A lot of value for the price. A deciding factor was the ability to install an elevator, and the kitchen is awesome! The whole team was a delight to work with. Very professional and friendly. Always willing to answer questions and help!!

star-rating Excellent

  • Mary B.
  • Mount Pleasant, SC
  • September 24, 2019

We’re very good to give updates on the progress when being built

star-rating Home workmanship review

  • Raymond D.
  • Goose Creek, SC
  • September 24, 2019

The Quality of the painting leaves a lot to be desired and the workmanship is extremely poor. Aside from that we have that some things we have we were told if we did not see it before closing then there is nothing that can be done. We were trying to cooperate and not keep calling so we are stuck on that one. Overall we are satisfied though there are other issues we want to discuss.

star-rating Great Product. Outstanding value.

  • Scott W.
  • Johns Island, SC
  • July 30, 2019

Everything about purchasing from Lennar was wonderful except for my experience with Eagle Mortgage, the lender we were referred to.

star-rating Excellent

  • Maria P.
  • Summerville, SC
  • July 24, 2019

Beautifully finished! So happy with our new home!

star-rating Sales team is good; however follow up by PM needs more attention. I believe you need more field support

  • Otto T.
  • Mount Pleasant, SC
  • July 18, 2019

The transition from Cal Atlantic to Lennar was very unorganized. They installed the HVAC system before the roof was on. They had the wrong prints for our home and installed walls where they did not belong. They did not insulate behind the bump out walls until I caught it ...right before drywall. They got mud all over our upgraded carpet on 8 different occasions and had to replace the carpet. The wood floors were also scratched up in several areas because they did not cover them. I could go on.... ... More

star-rating Smooth

  • Margaret G.
  • Ladson, SC
  • June 13, 2019

Great experience very professional staff!

star-rating Another Lennar Homes

  • Perry J.
  • Summerville, SC
  • June 12, 2019

This is the 2nd home we have purchased from Lennar. We have had a quick response from Lennar when we had a problem and although they were minor they were taken care of in a timely fashion. I would rate them as the most reliable builder in our area.

star-rating Chip. My Construction Manager is A-mazing!

  • Christina G.
  • Summerville, SC
  • March 31, 2021

This was my first home buying experience and it was awesome! Everyone was very patient with me, informative and responded quickly. Chip, in my book was the most amazing! He went above and beyond on many occasions to make sure I was good and happy. He made me feel very valued by choosing lennar.

star-rating Lennar - We are happy with our new home.

  • Sarah C.
  • Summerville, SC
  • March 31, 2021

We are happy with our new home.

star-rating Limehouse village

  • Frederick W.
  • Summerville, SC
  • May 05, 2020

My lamps shake and rumble loudly when my wife walks in the master bedroom horrible built no firewall in the floors to keep noise quiet

star-rating Building Quality is Subpar

  • Samantha A.
  • Summerville, SC
  • April 07, 2020

I’ve been in my home three months now and I am identifying many craftsmanship issues. The homes are produced quickly so quality is lacking.

star-rating Very Good Experience

  • Denis F.
  • Goose Creek, SC
  • February 28, 2020

Very pleased overall. The selection and construction process were smooth. The communication with the sales consultant and construction manager was excellent. We were even able to meet with them additionally beyond the scheduled times. Any concerns and questions were answered promptly. The only items that required any follow up were minor issues related to the subcontractors not ensuring their details were completed before moving to the next job site. This required multiple service requests to correct the issues. ... More