Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3243 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3243 Reviews - 1090 Communities

5 ★(1482)

4 ★(627)

3 ★(500)

2 ★(297)

1 ★(337)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

star-rating Good but not as good as expected

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Wimauma, FL
  • June 27, 2019

Overall my house is nice. There are things that were shown and discussed that were changed or excluded by Lennar that I was not happy about. But once you are in the process, its hard to walk away.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you're enjoying your new home. If you have items that you would like us to review, please send a message to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will be happy to follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Overall it has not been a bad experience but there have been

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Giovanna G.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • June 26, 2019

Overall it has not been a bad experience but there have been things that have not been what I expected of buying a new home. For example I don't know how to handle my sprinkler system and I have asked a couple of times and no response to that. A couple of other things and all the responses have been not covered by warranty and that's it. I believe when you buy a brand new home, you should get help and things should be taken care of. My requests have not been big or unreasonable. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Giovanna, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry you have been unable to get assistance with your questions about your sprinkler system, as well as the other items you mentioned. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up and assist you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating The process was okay

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Cory D.
  • Tampa, FL
  • June 25, 2019

I ran into issues but it wasn’t anything to drastic that would warrant a bad review. I do however think they rushed a lot of the jobs in my house like the paint, rug, cement in the garage, doors have defects, placement of the sprinklers were off, ceiling fans were missing, tried to charge 7k-9k for a fence that cost me 1700, st Augustine grass had an infection soon after moving in, which wasn’t covered under warranty . That’s just a few things. However, like I said it’s not enough for me to call the process bad I’d just like to see those things fixed in the future. Overall, I enjoyed the process of buying my home and the people I worked with made it a lot less stressful on my family. If I had to do it again I would still purchase with lennar due to their affordability, beautiful locations, and the builds they produce being top of the line. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Cory, thank you for your comments about your experience. We appreciate the feedback about the process of building your home and the pricing questions that came up. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall process - and that the people involved made a difference. Thank you. ... More

star-rating Like our new home. Gregory, warranty guy great. Junk in lot next door behind mailboxes still not removed after requesting five weeks ago.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Terrence S.
  • Cumming, GA
  • June 25, 2019

Responsiveness to issues would be a five star for warranty but other concerns a one star.

Lennar responded:
Hi Terrence, thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback about Gregory and are glad he is taking care of you. Please send any outstanding concerns to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating I love my home

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • McDonough, GA
  • June 18, 2019

We noticed a few minor issues after closing that were promptly repaired. So far, so good. I love my new home.

Lennar responded:
Hi there - thank you for your comments. We're glad that everything was completed to your satisfaction. Wishing you all the best in your new home!

star-rating Lennar - There is a lot of little things that were over looked at by the

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Maria V.
  • Dayton, NV
  • April 27, 2021

There is a lot of little things that were over looked at by the builder. There should be better paint all around the house.

star-rating Lennar - Buying a home is rewarding the experience was not but we had

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Colneshia B.
  • Clermont, FL
  • April 22, 2021

Buying a home is rewarding the experience was not but we had anticipated with the lender

star-rating Lennar - Lending section is lacking in many respects

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Robert G.
  • Summerville, SC
  • April 07, 2021

Lending section is lacking in many respects

star-rating lack of responsiveness

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • April 07, 2021

I know there are delays due to COVID but that cannot be a legitimate excuse for everything. I am happy with the structure itself, but there has been no resolution to some issues that were going to be taken care of immediately. No followthrough.

star-rating Lennar - My wife and I have not closed on our new house yet.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Christian S.
  • Garland, TX
  • April 07, 2021

My wife and I have not closed on our new house yet. There have been multiple delays with our closing

star-rating Questionable Practices.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 31, 2021

My initial experience was positive. Over time I began to see many issues, there was a lack of communication between Lennar personnel and the home finance company, as well as a lack of communication between lennar employees which caused unnecessary headaches. When we finally did get into the home, the final cleaning hadn't been done, the paint job was amateur: overspray over the side of the house and external paint over sprayed into the home as well. After the sod was put in, the yard was very uneven, there were several voids where no sod was put in and I'm still trying to patch my lawn up, and they only cover 20ft of the backyard which everyone at lennar failed to inform me of and was not in the contract. Some of the positive notes I'd like to mention is that the Lennar maintenance team is very quick to respond to issues inside and outside of the home, the construction manager was helpful in getting us the info necessary to register appliances in the home as well. ... More

star-rating Lennar - This is my 4th month we found around 29 issues as of now

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Vamsi G.
  • Fishers, IN
  • March 31, 2021

This is my 4th month we found around 29 issues as of now

star-rating some perks

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Littleton, CO
  • March 31, 2021

not many choices on finishes, appliances, just have to take packages that are offered

star-rating The quality of the work on the Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Stephen M.
  • Punta Gorda, FL
  • December 08, 2020

Once we purchased the Home, you are no longer important. Make sure that the home they way it is supposed to be because once you move in you are on your own. You can complain as much as you want there is no urgency in fixing anything. We moved in to the Home end of June and now it is December the items we complained about prior to the move in have yet to be fixed. Get everything in writing when you purchase the Home since the Sales guy from Lennar promises a lot but delivers very little ... More

star-rating Lennar - You can tell it's a cookie cutter home.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Skyler R.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • November 04, 2020

You can tell it's a cookie cutter home. Can't beat the value

star-rating Lennar - poor workmanship

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Eleanore A.
  • Peoria, AZ
  • April 29, 2020

The house is full of flaws and uneven or misaligned floors and walls. HVAC unit makes too much noise. Materials used are of low quality and durability. Overall, very poor workmanship.

star-rating Incomplete

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Peter B.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • April 28, 2020

Responsiveness: Not Lennar's fault but we have items outstanding for repair and due to the Covid-19 crisis Lennar is not doing any in-home repairs. Hopefully when this virus thing blows over the repairs needed will be completed. Lennar continues to build and sell houses so the number of repairs people will need continues to grow. Materials seem to be a good value relative to the price paid but workmanship could have been better. To Lennar's credit they repaired or committed to repair the things we could see. ... More

star-rating Lennar - To many things built wrong , unfinish paint,light fixture failing

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Adam W.
  • Heartland, TX
  • April 23, 2020

To many things built wrong , unfinish paint,light fixture failing out of ceiling, windows installed not straight, bad grass planted, cracks in walls, not enough dirt in yard a round foundation, fence posts. Loose, cheap paint can't ripe spot off without paint coming off, edges around the roof. looks unfinish etc. dips in back yard cant walk without stumbling, please. respond ... More

star-rating Our Lennar experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Armin S.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • April 18, 2020

While we are happy with the house and community, the promises made were not kept. We were told that things that are standard (Everything Included) were actually things that we would have to pay.

star-rating Somewhat satisfied

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Andrea D.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • April 15, 2020

Some departments are faster to act and reply than others. We had a very large issue with fibre cable connection below ground that took over a month to resolve resulting in losing several bookings.

star-rating Vista Bella Inventory Home

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Greg G.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 14, 2020

My wife and I were looking for a quick move in the North East area and found an inventory home that met mostly all of our needs. In general, we are pleased with the home - there are a few areas of the home that look like they were an after thought in terms of quality of workmanship. The previous home we owned was a Ryland, and we never had issues with workmanship/cosmetic fixes. We've only been in our new home a few months and they are plenty workmanship issues that we are not happy with. For the price we paid, there shouldn't be as many small issues as we have been finding (sloppy Job with trimming, paint, calking, etc). We did however have a great experience with the Lennar sales team walking us through that process. As for the final walk through and first 30 day time period, there were some hiccups but there was always an effort made to correct or make up for those hiccups. ... More

star-rating Love the home but...

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Alpharetta, GA
  • April 14, 2020

We love our home but the painting, caulking, grouting and finishing is done very poorly. You would expect more skilled workers to be part of a home that’s valued at over a half million dollars. We’ve been trying to get attention for it for a few months. Will hope for resolution once the COVID mania is over. The quality of fixtures (shower heads, lighting, fans) are more reflective of homes in the $400k range so Lennar has surely skimped on these things. That will be an additional project we’ll need to take on ourselves. The warranty team is great though; it’s just unfortunate how many things we’ve had to request corrections on in a short span of time. Happy to update my review once Lennar gets our concerns addressed. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Overall good value for money spent

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Cary, NC
  • April 07, 2020

Overall good value for money spent

star-rating Rushed Job

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Sandra L.
  • Pasadena, MD
  • April 05, 2020

While I more than understand deadlines, milestones and budgets, I find it hard to believe that some things were just overlooked. Im not convinced that there were quality checks made to confirm whether or not a job was done right let alone completed before being signed off on. I have floor planks that are obviously not level, trim cut too long or short, rug already not laying flat (I barely have furniture), The more time I spend at home, the more I notice things that were missed or carelessly completed. Definitely tainted my brand new home buying experience. To top it all off, issues with the actual community have been turned over to a HOA that is unresponsive, unclear and definitely not present. ... More

star-rating Unfortunately we have been misled.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Blake S.
  • Summerville, SC
  • April 03, 2020

We really do love our house and our home buying experience was good. We enjoyed working with Paul. Unfortunately, we just found out that they are building traditional homes with vinyl siding directly next to us. It doesn't appear to be cohesive with the rest of the neighborhood and we feel it will impact our home value negatively. We purchased in this neighborhood based on the current style of homes (Charleston style with hardie plank). We did not want to live in a traditional neighborhood. We would not have purchased this home if we had known. Incredibly disappointed. ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: