Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3091 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3091 Reviews - 1075 Communities

5 ★(1396)

4 ★(581)

3 ★(482)

2 ★(288)

1 ★(344)

star-rating Blessed

  • Michael C.
  • Fresno, CA
  • April 01, 2021

We were extremely fortunate to purchase a brand new home from Lennar’s Pinnacle Series. We had outgrown our previous Lennar home and really needed more space. This is exactly what our new Lennar home has given us. We love the layout and appreciate the beautiful craftsmanship as well as the awesome features this home offers. Special props to Ron for the introductory tour and follow up to ensure everything met our expectations and that we settled in comfortably. From working with the Lennar Sales and Mortgage teams to coordinating with the excellent Construction crew, it has been an awesome experience and we look forward to many memorable years in our forever home. Blessed. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Lily is amazing !

  • Lakitha Bonyah J.
  • Puyallup, WA
  • March 31, 2021

Lily is amazing ! She has my experience easy and delightful!

star-rating Excellent home buying experience

  • Brian E.
  • Carver, MN
  • March 31, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with the Lennar team here at Oak Tree. Lennar builds a quality home backed up by people who take pride in their work and it shows.

star-rating smooth and professional

  • Naiwu G.
  • Durham, NC
  • March 31, 2021

The entire process is smooth and professional. Great job!

star-rating Lennar - The team starting with John my sales person and including Bryan

  • Darleen W.
  • Monroe Township, NJ
  • March 31, 2021

The team starting with John my sales person and including Bryan and Joel in construction have been courteous and helpful throughout the process.

star-rating Sakes team

  • Jodi P.
  • Sparks, NV
  • March 31, 2021

Jennifer Myers- was great to work with and extremely helpful. She made the experience very easy and smooth

star-rating Lennar - I would definitely recommend Lennar for your building needs.

  • Anonymous
  • Beltsville, MD
  • March 31, 2021

I would definitely recommend Lennar for your building needs. Our house is beautiful.

star-rating Lennar - From the very first time I walked into the model home the sales

  • Cassandra J.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • March 31, 2021

From the very first time I walked into the model home the sales team has always provided the best possible information, choices and honesty regarding Lennar . I shopped around and always compared other builders to the Lennar standards. I loved the home I am building and as a first time home buyer this has truly been a wonderful experience for me.

star-rating Lennar - I think lennar is trustworthy builder.

  • Anonymous
  • Hoschton, GA
  • March 31, 2021

I think lennar is trustworthy builder.

star-rating Lennar - The process had some unique problems.

  • Frances J.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • March 31, 2021

The process had some unique problems. The seller and the builder were responsive and worked through every problem with me until they were completely resolved.

star-rating Yes

  • George S.
  • Summerville, SC
  • March 31, 2021

Lennar was very helpful in the purchase of our home .Everything went smoothly.

star-rating Lennar - Our overall experience with Lennar was smooth and we love our

  • Dhivya E.
  • South Jordan, UT
  • March 31, 2021

Our overall experience with Lennar was smooth and we love our home!

star-rating Great home buying experience

  • Kathy B.
  • Riverview, FL
  • March 31, 2021

My family has a great jome buying experience. We did have to wait over 3 months to move in due to it was being built but that was expected. So far we are loving our new home.

star-rating Lennar - The area is really peaceful

  • Eric A.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • March 31, 2021

The area is really peaceful

star-rating Great company, Great People

  • Emerson Rafael R.
  • Naples, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Since the moment I went to the comunity at the first time, I knew it was the place where We (my family) should move.

star-rating Quality Workmanship and Availability to answer questions.

  • Sharon P.
  • Ridgefield, WA
  • March 31, 2021

I was impressed by the workmanship and quality of the build. I bought the house remotely, but Lennar had the builder check in with me throughout the building process. I was also impressed by the builder who was willing to answer my questions and solve a few issues even after the sale was final and I had just moved to the house.

star-rating Elddy, Jim and Ursula

  • Rafael D.
  • Lancaster, SC
  • March 31, 2021

If you have the opportunity to work with Elddy or Jim you will not be disappointed. Ursula (real estate agent for Lennar is priceless!

star-rating Lennar - Everything was included in the price of the home making it less

  • Maryelyn H.
  • New Port Richey, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Everything was included in the price of the home making it less stressful during the process.

star-rating The team at lennar stood out the most

  • Donya K.
  • San Diego, CA
  • March 31, 2021

Everyone is so helpful and made the move in process flawless. James and his boss were amazing. James answered all my calls. Fixed every problem. He’s great. Jerid was amazing too!

star-rating Lennar - The entire process was a WOW!

  • Daniel Russell S.
  • Corona, CA
  • March 31, 2021

The entire process was a WOW! We really enjoyed the builders and inspection team walking us through all of the features throughout the house. Chris, the gentlement that handled our walk through was and has been a HUGE help. He is responsive, gets things done quickly. Our only complaint is we were promised a mirror in our master bathroom because the incorrect one was installed. It was first said to be available two weeks after closing (Mid January) then we were told they could not come in the home until Feb 1, then when we called at the end of February we were told it a company would be reaching out to setup an install. Now, at the end of March we still have not heard anything. ... More

star-rating Response to any concerns!

  • Louis B.
  • Lancaster, SC
  • March 31, 2021

From the initial buying experience to the daily living experience, Lennar has been exceptional! Having experienced other builders Lennar is different. Lennar actually cares and will go out of their way to satisfy your concerns.

star-rating Home design was well thought out. Quality of construction was top notch.

  • Roger D.
  • Volo, IL
  • March 31, 2021

Very thorough in all aspects of buying our new home.

star-rating Everything went so smoothly.

  • Chenelle J.
  • Aberdeen, MD
  • March 31, 2021

Everybody was friendly and helpful!

star-rating Nationwide homebuilder you can trust.....

  • David G.
  • Davenport, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Nationwide homebuilder you can trust.....Handled all aspects of the sale: financing & Insurance, making it easy to purchase. Offered incentives for using their lender and discounted the sale of the home. Service both before and after the sale has been great. This is our 2nd home purchase with Lennar and would highly recommend!

star-rating Lennar - Responsiveness of people such as Tim Cutler to questions and

  • William G.
  • Apex, NC
  • March 31, 2021

Responsiveness of people such as Tim Cutler to questions and needs.

Narrow Reviews by Area: