What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.7 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 2225 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.7 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

2225 Reviews - 1300 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(428)

3 ★(390)

2 ★(243)

1 ★(279)

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating TOTALLY DISSAPOINTED THE DAY OF CLOSING

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Ana C.
  • Parkland, FL
  • July 10, 2019

1-Assure items selected in design list are correct 2-Watch for all interior doors are same as showed in Model Home style 3-That all door are properly mounted and leveling 4-Check paint retouches were done where needed 5-And very important, that meters and TV cables are located in right place between properties. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Ana, thank you for sharing your comments about these items. We are sorry to hear about this matter. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Wright

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Sheridan W.
  • Durham, NC
  • July 09, 2019

My back door is not working they war supposed to come back an paint what they fix an have no heard from anyone

Lennar responded:
Hi Sheridan, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details of any items needing to be addressed, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Quality control is poor

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Nancy B.
  • Auburn, WA
  • April 13, 2020

Quality control is poor. Workmanship is not good. Needs a lot of repairs and very sloppy work. Warranty specialist not doing great at following up.

star-rating Great home design but very poor workmanship

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ricky M.
  • Stafford, DC
  • April 22, 2020

The overall design and architecture of the home is great. However, the workmanship and installation of materials in almost every area is substandard. Especially for a price point nearing $800,000.

Lennar responded:
Hi Ricky, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the workmanship for your home. Please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com detailing any outstanding items and we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Warranty Responsiveness

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Richard D.
  • Canton, GA
  • April 07, 2020

We have a number of issues that are now going on over 8 weeks. Yes we do understand the need to keep folks from inside our home because of the virus concerns. The issues that I am speaking about are exterior issue.

Lennar responded:
Hi Richard, thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear about the incomplete items and responsiveness you described. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Building is not ready

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Omar C.
  • Doral, FL
  • April 07, 2020

We moved in on December 2019 and the building is not ready yet. The lobby is not ready and the Fob entrance system neither.

Lennar responded:
Hi Omar, thank you for taking time to share your concerns. We are sorry to hear about the incomplete items with your new building. Please send us a message with additional details at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Do your homework.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mark V.
  • Erie, CO
  • March 17, 2020

Do your homework. Really critique the model homes. Be vigilant during the building process. Submit tickets after you purchase.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please share your experience with us in detail so we can review any areas we can improve on and have them addressed by our management team. You can send us and email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your experience, contact information and home address. ... More

star-rating Sorry I bought

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thomas M.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • October 01, 2019

Poor quality control during the build. House next door has been half built for 6 months and I have a constant flow of trash in my yard. Lennar mortgage company was a nightmare to work with.

Lennar responded:
Hi Thomas, thank you for taking time to share your experience. Please email any outstanding items you would like addressed to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Overall satisfaction

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Susan J.
  • Charleston, SC
  • June 29, 2019

I love my house, the workmanship is great but I am very disappointed that the swimming pool will not be installed until the summer or 2021 when I was told it would be built by 2020. Management has not reached out to make accommodations for us to perhaps utilize nearby facilities until the pool is place. Also there has been a recent decrease in the value of townhomes in Grand Bees which is very disconcerting. ... More

Lennar responded:
HI Susan, thank you for your feedback about the swimming pool in your community, as well as your property value concerns. We are sorry to hear about this. Please feel free to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any details you would like us to review for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Meh

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Troy L.
  • Land O' Lakes, FL
  • April 03, 2020

Really wish they would've taken there time more. You can really tell the house was rushed with quality of workmanship. I would've liked to move into a new house and not a 90% complete house. The first month was nothing but people coming fixing holes, texturing walls, painting, stucco repair, washing machine flooding, two windows not opening, damaged cabinets, missing/damaged molding, etc. It was quite irritating having tradesman in our house fixing things on a house that wasn't finished. Unfortunately with my kids starting their new school 3 days after the scheduled closing we had no choice but to move in. Take a few extra weeks and give people a quality house. I wouldn't buy a Lennar again. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Troy, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience with us. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you described. I would like to hear more about your experience and have our management team review. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details of your concerns, your contact information and home address. ... More

star-rating Lennar - workers may not have very much experience on certain job done

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Vijay K.
  • Converse, TX
  • March 24, 2020

workers may not have very much experience on certain job done work on this house like paint putting fixtures.paint wasn't done right

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and I'm sorry you feel this way. I would like to hear more about your experience and have it addressed by our management team. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your experience, contact information and home address. ... More

star-rating Terrible follow up on post purchase issue

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Luis L.
  • Orlando, FL
  • March 22, 2020

I have a poorly made follow up on warantty repair, I kept recieving a docusing which I was not confirming I was emailing the person which sent it, but not feedback at all. Terrible service,

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I apologize for the delays you've experienced. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address, contact information and details on the specific warranty item(s) you are inquiring about. We would like to get this reviewed and addressed for you as soon as possible. ... More

star-rating When I first entered into a Contract the day of the Employee assigned was all over the place and kept getting up and not focused on the Customer. I lost out on a lot of things that could have been now that I am in this house.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Ricky I.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 17, 2020

Take your time and if the person working at the office cannot Focus ask for someone else. I could have included more things I wanted after I spoke with neighbors. Also when I signed I would call and ask questions and never a response. Also contact Lennar Higher Level and Basically they protected the employee and only excuses. I liked the All Included but was it worth it? First Impressions stay with a person. Homes in Florida are not the Standard I expected. No interiar wall insulation for example ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback about your experience, Ricky. We are sorry to hear about the issues you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if there are items needing to be addressed and we will follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Disappointed in the level of service

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Milton S.
  • Wesley Chapel, FL
  • November 28, 2019

I am a repeat customer with Lennar and this experience was not at all like my first one. So many things were wrong with the house and we purchased in May. I was built too fast and no one paid attention to details. I would not recommend Lennar to anyone ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Daisy A.
  • Minneola, FL
  • April 28, 2020

Many things in finished after I moved in. I constantly had to address un finished issues in the home on numerous occasions. This was a very frustrated experience. However, my closing was very smooth.

Lennar responded:
Hi Daisy, thank you for this feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced with unfinished work in your new home. If there are any outstanding items you would like addressed, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Overall 1st Time Buyer Experience

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Danaice P.
  • Homestead, FL
  • April 24, 2020

I am disappointed in Lennar’s overall service. My experience from start to finish was not the best or the smoothest. I think that a company as big as Lennar should provide a better overall home buying experience to their clients.

Lennar responded:
Hi Danaice, thank you for sharing your experience. Please feel free to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details about your experience, so we can follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Prepare yourself

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Kristin B.
  • Beltsville, DC
  • March 31, 2020

Buying a home can be a stressful experience, but with Lennar specifically you’re in for a wild ride, and I don’t mean in the fun way. Be prepared to receive an unfinished product, and be forced to close regardless. Be prepared for lack of knowledge of what Lennar even offers via sales consultant and lack of work ethic and cooperation. After the hurricane that was getting this home, 5 months later I can finally say it is a finished, beautiful product after many warranty claims, some of which are still unfinished. But the process in and of itself was a nightmare by most parties (they have since chance construction manager to Andy and all is well in that realm). You have to be knowledgeable for yourself because there is no one with Lennar who has your best interest at heart. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry for the delays or any inconvenience you've experienced. We would like to take the time to review your experience and address it to ensure it doesn't happen again. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your experience as you've stated it above, your contact information and your home address. ... More

star-rating Disappointed in the condition of the house at point of sale.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Darlene P.
  • Woodland, CA
  • March 24, 2020

Major repair was performed in one bathroom shower enclosure that was cracked and a poor attempt had been made to cover it up. Plumbing noise during use of hot water supply to upstairs bathrooms. Stucco and paint over spray on all outside windows. All countertops and plumbing fixtures had excessive sealant product left on surfaces. The tile floors had excessive grout haze. Doors and baseboards were covered in construction dust. When windows were opened there was literally mud in the sill. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Darlene, thank you for providing this feedback about your experience. We are sorry to hear about the items you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Put it on are web page...

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Raymond A.
  • Rockwell, NC
  • March 24, 2020

Well we moved in and were told if there are any problems there a web page put all your problems there....If to bought a phone and I told you that there was a web site to go to if you have connection problems and you can't get on line how would you feel ?we have nails backing out..flooring problems..and paint that has piled back drive way cracks and you can't even have someone stop by know instead you send out surveys to make you feel better See how good we are..Ya no.....word of mouth go's a long way ... More

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you are having difficulties communicating your concerns to us. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your feedback, contact information and home address so we can provide you with better guidance on other methods you can use to submit your requests. ... More

star-rating Good build, but lacks customization

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Tustin, CA
  • March 23, 2020

I hate Lennar's Everything's Included program. Buyers spend hundreds of thousands, sometimes millions for their homes and can't even do something as simple as select what color cabinets or countertops we get. The Everything's Included program is just a way for them to streamline their building process, make as many homes as fast as possible without giving buyers the option to make a house a home. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I would like to share this with our management team to review and address properly. Please share your comments with us by sending an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and including your contact information and home address. ... More

star-rating Mixed feelings

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Hoffman Estates, IL
  • August 06, 2019

I love my new home. Lennar had great floor plans and a variety of finishing options both inside and outside the home. Unfortunately there were some issues. Home itself was great. If you end up being a winter build, be ready to go through a maddening spring. If you close on your home in the winter, you do not get a driveway, sidewalk, or sod. This makes sense given the winter conditions. Here comes the fun part, so that Lennar can make its fiscal numbers, once spring comes, they prioritize their monthly closings first and the winter closings go to the bottom of the priority list for sidewalks, driveways, and sod. The have poor communication about this and try to avoid being straight forward about their practices, they just keep saying “soon” when you ask for updates. The end up laying the sod late in the spring and it doesn’t survive, but they don’t care because they checked the box. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments about closing, especially during the winter months. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items. We will be happy to follow-up on them for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Love our home plan, hate having to point out to the builder what’s not right

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Fishers, IN
  • July 30, 2019

We love our floor plan and neighbors, but are really disappointed with the quality and expectations that Lennar has of its subcontractors. Apparently our standards are too high for a production builder.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the disappointment you have experienced. Please reach out to us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding concerns you have and we will gladly follow-up with you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Safety concerns not addressed till today by land department

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Natarajan M.
  • Cary, NC
  • July 30, 2019

My property happens to be the end unit on the side of the busy road where cars come at 45 MPH. I have taken photographs highlighting the need of the fencing similar to the fencing adopted by neighbor communities in Amberley area who are on the same side of the busy road. I wrote a note to Lennar sales, Lennar land department.. still they are not addressed. Their say is, its not in the layout and cannot be actioned upon. I have been asking the sales team to direct me to someone on the land department to talk about my concerns, I have never been directed till today. It has been almost 4 months after I closed and moved in. Yet to get a answer. THis is my biggest concern. I really want someone from LENNAR land department or someone higher up in the hierarchy to contact me to discuss this issue. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Natarajan, thank you for sharing your comments about your street. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details and your location, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Craftmans ship is terrible.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • June 26, 2019

Craftmans ship is terrible. Trim used is cheap wood. Paint was terrible and all over our flooring.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments about your home. Please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items and we will be happy to review and follow-up. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating My experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Woodbury, MN
  • May 04, 2020

Previously Lennar used to build nice homes with utmost quality, ever since 2 years I see very poor quality in materials and workmanship.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you'd like to provide, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: