Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3243 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3243 Reviews - 1087 Communities

5 ★(1482)

4 ★(627)

3 ★(500)

2 ★(297)

1 ★(337)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

star-rating Excellent experience

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Francisco-CORRECT O.
  • Eagle Mountain, UT
  • April 12, 2021

Everyone working for the builder has done an exceptional job at taking care of our needs and experience.

star-rating Lennar - Tricia and her crew really rock!

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • James M.
  • Reno, NV
  • April 12, 2021

Tricia and her crew really rock! We met both the superintendent and the foreman both guys spending time with us answering questions, spending time making the whole experience great. Thank You!

star-rating Fantastic communication

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Alycia B.
  • Rockford, MN
  • April 12, 2021

This was our first time purchasing a brand new build and it couldn't have gone better. The team at Lennar was with us every step of the way. Anytime we had a question they were there to help, before we moved in and even as we were already living in our home. My husband and I really appreciated the frequent updates when it was being built and the multiple walk throughs we had before we closed. It was helpful for us to see the progress of our home as it was happening. Every walk through helped us learn more about our home. We would definitely recommend Lennar. ... More

star-rating Ventana at El Corazon

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • John P.
  • Oceanside, CA
  • April 11, 2021

Cathy at Ventana did a great job keeping us updated on the progress of our house and was alway available to answer questions. We have no complaints regarding the whole process.

star-rating Lennar - Happy with everything overall!

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Sean L.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • April 11, 2021

Happy with everything overall! Thanks

star-rating Lennar - the attention and support at all times of my purchase was excellent

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Diana H.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • April 11, 2021

the attention and support at all times of my purchase was excellent

star-rating Lennar - Great experience.

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • William H.
  • Naples, FL
  • April 10, 2021

Great experience.Top notch service

star-rating Lennar - Overall, everything went quite well and my family is pleased

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Brandon B.
  • Fate, TX
  • April 10, 2021

Overall, everything went quite well and my family is pleased with our home.

star-rating Lennar - Everyone at Lennat is so nice and made purchasing new construction

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Lori M.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • April 10, 2021

Everyone at Lennat is so nice and made purchasing new construction so easy. We have been kept informed throughout the whole process which has been so important since we are not in the area. It has been a pleasure.

star-rating Lennar - My experiences as a first time home buyers was beyond my expectations.

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Monique I.
  • Fontana, CA
  • April 10, 2021

My experiences as a first time home buyers was beyond my expectations. Debbie and Cari were not only professional but helpful and compassionate.

star-rating Layout

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Jason K.
  • Vista, CA
  • April 10, 2021

I looked at so many town homes and this particular layout was hands down the most practical and spacious. We've been loving living there.

star-rating Lennar - We had a wonderful experience buying a home with Lennar, what

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Edgar G.
  • San Bernardino, CA
  • April 10, 2021

We had a wonderful experience buying a home with Lennar, what stood out the most is the professionalism and customer service.

star-rating Lennar - So far its been very professionally ran and I'm happy with my

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Steven M.
  • Gainesville, GA
  • April 10, 2021

So far its been very professionally ran and I'm happy with my purchase.

star-rating Real estate agent

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Anthony J.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • April 10, 2021

Keeps you informed with the process on the computer and verbally.

star-rating Lennar - The Staff was very professional and extremely helpful with answering

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Albert L.
  • Williamsburg, VA
  • April 09, 2021

The Staff was very professional and extremely helpful with answering all of our questions and concerns.

star-rating Lennar - Sales team customer service was superb!

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Angela R.
  • Ridgefield, WA
  • April 09, 2021

Sales team customer service was superb! Excellent experience from start to close. Thank you!

star-rating The salesman, Sam Peri and construction super, Robert Ritchie

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Alane E.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • April 09, 2021

I would give both these guys a 20 out of a possible 10. They both have taken a personal interest in our Lenner experience

star-rating The sales rep - Jennifer Brunke. She was communicative and professional.

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Maureen L.
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL
  • April 09, 2021

Working with Jen from Lennar was a wonderful experience. She kept in constant contact, sent updates, photos and reminders. I felt very comfortable with the process because of her process.

star-rating Extended care

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Maria D.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 09, 2021

The builder and PM were tentative well after the move in

star-rating Lennar - Wonderful home buying experience.

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Hanna H.
  • Atlanta, GA
  • April 09, 2021

Wonderful home buying experience. Everything was easy and explained well

star-rating Lennar - The initial process from meeting the sales consultant to move-in

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Tanya T.
  • Yorkville, IL
  • April 09, 2021

The initial process from meeting the sales consultant to move-in was quite seamless. Lennar lending offers incentives you don't get from other banks. They have created a win-win scenario, with offers you can't refuse. The decision to buy from Lennar was easy. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Great experience overall.

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 09, 2021

Great experience overall. Some ups and downs but they were made right by the Lennar team.

star-rating Lennar - Anna Ball was great to work with.

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Trigg R.
  • Brownsburg, IN
  • April 08, 2021

Anna Ball was great to work with. The Lennar team was very thorough!

star-rating Quality

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Michael T.
  • Aurora, CO
  • April 08, 2021

Lennar builds a very solid home!

star-rating Customer Service

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Roderick P.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • April 08, 2021

Our Loan officer was Dylan. He was exceptional and always honest throughout the entire process for us. Our process was a bit complex but we were successful in our home search and got our home. We thank you guys for everything.

Narrow Reviews by Area: