Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3243 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3243 Reviews - 1087 Communities

5 ★(1482)

4 ★(627)

3 ★(500)

2 ★(297)

1 ★(337)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

star-rating My Place

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carl S.
  • San Bernardino, CA
  • July 30, 2019

Concrete in driveway had a lot of discoloration. Concrete on back patio had some cracks.

star-rating Overall Great Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose R.
  • Tampa, FL
  • July 30, 2019

Overall great experience. No issues. Great price considering used homes cost more than what we paid for a fraction of the home. Definitely recommend.

star-rating Good home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert M.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • July 25, 2019

Love the floor plans and how they have change the elevations to where they don't look so cookie cutter. Like how the price you pay is what you get. All upgrades are up front and there was no other hiden fees or charges.

star-rating Lennar - Great people

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Mirta C.
  • Marana, AZ
  • July 09, 2019

Great people

star-rating Lennar - It was a very satisfying experience working with Lennar in the

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anne M.
  • Williamsburg, VA
  • July 02, 2019

It was a very satisfying experience working with Lennar in the building and purchase of my home.

star-rating Track home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Cameron A.
  • Land O' Lakes, FL
  • June 27, 2019

It’s a track home. For what it is I am happy. I would buy is again.

star-rating Positive Lennar experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jacob J.
  • Huntersville, NC
  • June 20, 2019

Our house is well constructed and staff was easy to work with and communicated often during the process. Any issues were addressed and handled in a professional manner.

star-rating The help that we received during our purchase and our transaction was amazing.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Manuel J.
  • Ruskin, FL
  • June 18, 2019

Lennar staff are just outstanding and always there even after we moved in. We received follow up calls to check that everything was running smoothly in our new home.

star-rating Lennar - We love the open floor plan!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gray J.
  • Clovis, CA
  • June 18, 2019

We love the open floor plan!

star-rating I’m Happy with My Choice

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • MICHAEL S.
  • Westfield, IN
  • June 18, 2019

Overall, I’m happy with my choice of Lennar. Any time I’ve had any issue, it is taken care of quickly.

star-rating The Workman ship is good with the price

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eileen S.
  • Fort Collins, CO
  • May 06, 2021

The builder has a good reputation

star-rating Lennar - Lennar staff is always available to help and resolve the issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Monica L.
  • Henderson, NV
  • April 22, 2021

Lennar staff is always available to help and resolve the issues promptly.

star-rating Lennar - Good quality home for a starter home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Priya B.
  • Austin, TX
  • April 07, 2021

Good quality home for a starter home.

star-rating Great warranty

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Happy Valley, OR
  • April 07, 2021

Great first home buying experience. The warranty gives me peace of mind and their communication and response time is really good.

star-rating Lennar - Responded to issues quickly.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Geanette D.
  • Riverview, FL
  • April 07, 2021

Responded to issues quickly. Only complaint is the paint job and quality of the paint and there are 2 walls that are not leveled.

star-rating Lennar - Upfront process of home selection and negotiation of price was

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jerome H.
  • Punta Gorda, FL
  • April 07, 2021

Upfront process of home selection and negotiation of price was efficient

star-rating Lennar - They were very helpful and understood what is being convey to

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Patricia M.
  • Aberdeen, MD
  • April 03, 2021

They were very helpful and understood what is being convey to them about what you needed. They are also very helpful.

star-rating Lennar - The area is really peaceful

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eric A.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • March 31, 2021

The area is really peaceful

star-rating Lennar - Great!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Dayton, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Great!!! Service. Definitely choose Lennar.

star-rating Stuff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. A construction quality is stellar!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Alexander S.
  • Happy Valley, OR
  • March 31, 2021

Gaston Sanchez (Lennar) at Scouters Mountain was very helpful. His responsiveness on any questions was immediate: he showed us our future home as many times as we asked him for that, while taking the decision; diligently went us through all the paperwork with thorough explanation of all the important things, connected us with the Lennar’s preferred lender and was always on top of any question along the way!!! A 5-star agent!!! We enjoy the quality of our home every day, and so far no issues at all. Highly recommended!!! ... More

star-rating How quickly the whole thing was

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Giovanny R.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • March 31, 2021

Liz was great from beginning. She guided me through whole process and even showed me other model homes where I could get furniture. Great experience

star-rating Lennar - Good service & for take care the problems.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Peter C.
  • Irvine, CA
  • March 31, 2021

Good service & for take care the problems.

star-rating Lennar - The people who work their.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • William M.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • March 31, 2021

The people who work their.

star-rating Lennar - I love Lennar's houses it has a good price

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jorge P.
  • Davenport, FL
  • March 31, 2021

I love Lennar's houses it has a good price

star-rating Lennar - Everybody has been very helpful

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mehdi C.
  • Rosemount, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Everybody has been very helpful

Narrow Reviews by Area: