Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3091 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3091 Reviews - 1075 Communities

5 ★(1396)

4 ★(581)

3 ★(482)

2 ★(288)

1 ★(344)

star-rating New Regency Home

  • Sherrie L.
  • Hiram, GA
  • September 24, 2019

Make good choices for your additional cable outlets

star-rating Lennar - Better than the average builder

  • Lee W.
  • Richmond, TX
  • September 24, 2019

Better than the average builder

star-rating Great people to work with!

  • Kathleen S.
  • Corona, CA
  • September 24, 2019

Know what you want in a home. Buy your own flooring.

star-rating Love Lennar

  • Brittney Z.
  • Bonney Lake, WA
  • September 24, 2019

Loving my new home.

star-rating Lennar - Getting anything fixed is like pulling teeth.

  • Anonymous
  • Enumclaw, WA
  • September 24, 2019

Getting anything fixed is like pulling teeth. Never hear from anyone and close out tickets without following up to make sure the repairs were completed

star-rating Lennar - We love the Butternut Creek Cascade station team.

  • Tina T.
  • Hillsboro, OR
  • September 24, 2019

We love the Butternut Creek Cascade station team. Whenever we had questions or needed help with anything in our home, they are always quick and friendly.

star-rating Not the average homebuilder

  • Eunice P.
  • White Plains, MD
  • September 24, 2019

I was convinced that I would purchase a prebuilt home to manage costs and not have to pay for all the extras that most builders charge but after one look at Lennar everything's included options and the well designed luxury townhomes with smart home features in St Charles MD I quickly became a lennar homeowner. I was particularly impressed that after the sell both the sales team and customer care reps, especially Gail and Michael continued to go the extra mile and exceed my expectations in me getting settled in my new home. In my opinion Lennar builds more than homes, they build communities and their presence is felt in this county from sponsoring local baseball teams to organizing community meet and greets, lennar st Charles is NOT THE AVERAGE homebuilder and almost a year later after my purchase, they continue to exceed my expectations ... More

star-rating Lennar Management

  • Christine H.
  • Litchfield Park, AZ
  • September 24, 2019

Lennar has been very efficient in fixing any issues under the warranty.

star-rating Lennar - Expect a long process.

  • Devin D.
  • White Plains, MD
  • September 24, 2019

Expect a long process. On the final inspection, take note of everything so the builder can fix it

star-rating Lennar - Great experience

  • Skip W.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • September 24, 2019

Great experience

star-rating Excellent

  • Mary B.
  • Mount Pleasant, SC
  • September 24, 2019

We’re very good to give updates on the progress when being built

star-rating Spacious floor plan, pretty finishes, well planned

  • Anonymous
  • Lovettsville, VA
  • September 24, 2019

One level living is the best plan ever! Tall ceilings add to the feeling of a larger home. Everything you need us accessible but not crowded. Only downsides: wish we had an outdoor patio space and a longer driveway.

star-rating Beyond in love with our home!

  • Stephen B.
  • Aurora, CO
  • September 24, 2019

We couldn’t have chosen a better home! We got so much more than we were expecting and could recommend a Lennar to everyone as anyone!

star-rating Home workmanship review

  • Raymond D.
  • Goose Creek, SC
  • September 24, 2019

The Quality of the painting leaves a lot to be desired and the workmanship is extremely poor. Aside from that we have that some things we have we were told if we did not see it before closing then there is nothing that can be done. We were trying to cooperate and not keep calling so we are stuck on that one. Overall we are satisfied though there are other issues we want to discuss.

star-rating Love our new home!

  • Diane B.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • September 24, 2019

We have been in our new home for nearly six months now. Vincent is our customer care representative and he has been fantastic to work with on warranty issues. So thankful for him!

star-rating Overall Experience

  • Anthony P.
  • Joliet, IL
  • September 24, 2019

Very professional hands on quality customer service. I see why from experience that Lennar is rated #1.

star-rating Lennar - Paul from Lennar is the best.

  • Carlos L.
  • Henderson, NV
  • September 24, 2019

Paul from Lennar is the best. If you have a issue he's right on it.

star-rating Lennar - We are extremely happy in our new home.

  • Elaine S.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • September 24, 2019

We are extremely happy in our new home.

star-rating An incredible experience all around!

  • Sabrina P.
  • Lake Stevens, WA
  • September 24, 2019

Buying a house is always stressful, but Lennar made it seamless and even ENJOYABLE!! Our house is amazing and the attention to detail is top notch. From the people in the sales office to the Lead Construction Supervisor, Ron, everyone was kind, attentive, very helpful and accommodating. They felt like family in no time. We have been in our home almost 6 months now and love it more every day. I highly recommend Lennar to everyone looking to purchase a new home!! ... More

star-rating Nice

  • Vimal K.
  • Auburn, WA
  • September 24, 2019

Very nice home.

star-rating Builder prompt to fix outsatnding items

  • Uris S.
  • Fulshear, TX
  • September 24, 2019

The response time to fix outstanding items is excellent

star-rating Affordable home that offered quality and a great layout!

  • Anonymous
  • Bakersfield, CA
  • September 24, 2019

We are very happy with our home purchase and impressed with the overall quality of our home. Nick from customer care has been great and responsive to our needs.

star-rating Biggest purchase I ever made was one of the best decisions I ever made.

  • Joshua R.
  • Aurora, CO
  • September 24, 2019

From the first time we met with our sales consultant to now almost 6 months in our new home we have always been treated with the utmost respect. Our home is beautiful, the neighborhood is fantastic, and the customer service is the best I have ever experienced.

star-rating Lennar Homeowner

  • Robin N.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • September 24, 2019

Everyone was knowledgeable, friendly, willing to help at all times, and we could tell that everyone seemed to enjoy what they were doing. That meant a lot to us as homebuyers. When we finally saw all of our selections installed in our new home, we found them absolutely stunning. We are delighted beyond expectation! It is the home our family has always wanted.” We recommend Lennar to future home buyers! ... More

star-rating Happy Home Owner

  • Roger T.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • September 24, 2019

Sales Consultant was great to work with. Took the time to help identify the perfect floor plan for us. Process from inquiry through closing was smooth and painless. We had no significant issues, but any issues or concerns have been promptly handled. have been in our new home for three months, and are completely satisfied.

Narrow Reviews by Area: