Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3118 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3118 Reviews - 1052 Communities

5 ★(1413)

4 ★(583)

3 ★(486)

2 ★(290)

1 ★(346)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.7

star-rating We love our home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dennis G.
  • Ridgefield, WA
  • April 07, 2021

Our home buying experience was great! Everybody on the Lennar team here at Kennedy Farm is very professional with amazing customer service!

star-rating Lennar - Very pleased with floor plan

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Steven K.
  • Riverview, FL
  • April 07, 2021

Very pleased with floor plan

star-rating Michelle was amazing

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ann F.
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL
  • April 07, 2021

The entire process was quick!

star-rating Lennar - Happy to be in a beautiful home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Janet K.
  • Sharpsburg, GA
  • April 07, 2021

Happy to be in a beautiful home

star-rating Easy to deal with the sales team

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Nabil J.
  • Surfside Beach, SC
  • April 07, 2021

Honest and easy to deal with. They are quick to respond to questions about purchase and you can tell they value their customers.

star-rating Lennar - We had a great experience with Lennar.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Monica C.
  • Aurora, CO
  • April 07, 2021

We had a great experience with Lennar. The customer service team is the best!

star-rating Lennar - Kristen , Stephanie and Rodney have made our experiance even

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vinod B.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • April 07, 2021

Kristen , Stephanie and Rodney have made our experiance even better. Working with them was a very very postive experinace and elivated oir trust in Lennar Amazing team always a call or email or text away to answer or respond to our queries.

star-rating Lennar - the sales office staffs were very courteous and very patient

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Gilroy, CA
  • April 03, 2021

the sales office staffs were very courteous and very patient in explaining things that i did not understand. They really professional

star-rating Trust and Commitment

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • South Jordan, UT
  • April 02, 2021

Lennar is a committed and trustworthy builder

star-rating Fast professional service

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sammy R.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • April 01, 2021

Overall great experience with our new Home. Michael took time to make sure everything was fix prior to our closing. Few things still need to be done. But overall my wife and I are very happy with our new Home!!

star-rating Customer service department in waterside In Bensalem Patrick and mike are grestv

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chong-Ok C.
  • Bensalem, PA
  • April 01, 2021

Love the place Great customer service Team are great at waterside in Bensalem pa

star-rating Lennar - My husband and I were pleased with the overall experience with

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Perchara W.
  • Pendleton, IN
  • April 01, 2021

My husband and I were pleased with the overall experience with Lennar. There was always someone available to help with an concerns or issues that came up. We would definitely recommend Lennar to friends and family.

star-rating Our second Lennar home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John R.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • April 01, 2021

This is our 2nd Lennar home. Moved from one model to another. Very happy with our new house.

star-rating Lennar - The team starting with John my sales person and including Bryan

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Darleen W.
  • Monroe Township, NJ
  • March 31, 2021

The team starting with John my sales person and including Bryan and Joel in construction have been courteous and helpful throughout the process.

star-rating Lennar - The process had some unique problems.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Frances J.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • March 31, 2021

The process had some unique problems. The seller and the builder were responsive and worked through every problem with me until they were completely resolved.

star-rating Lennar - James has been great taking care of the minor repairs we needed

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jerald M.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • March 31, 2021

James has been great taking care of the minor repairs we needed fixed. Always fast response.

star-rating Lennar - Excellent experience overall With Lennar Compass Development

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffrey B.
  • Erie, CO
  • March 31, 2021

Excellent experience overall With Lennar Compass Development in Erie Colorado.

star-rating Everyone was there when I needed them

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jacob H.
  • Bonney Lake, WA
  • March 31, 2021

Every step of the way, we had the best help and information. It felt like we had their entire focus, even though I know they had many other buyers. Great people everyone we met

star-rating Lennar - Lennar is a trusted builder and I would purchase from them again.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Carver, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Lennar is a trusted builder and I would purchase from them again.

star-rating Lennar - Staffs are very nice and helpful / approachable.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Betty C.
  • Henderson, NV
  • March 31, 2021

Staffs are very nice and helpful / approachable.

star-rating Lennar - Would recommend to a friend looking for first new home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • An N.
  • Camas, WA
  • March 31, 2021

Would recommend to a friend looking for first new home

star-rating Lennar - A great value for the price paid.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Craig B.
  • Henderson, NV
  • March 31, 2021

A great value for the price paid.

star-rating Finished on schedule

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gerald G.
  • Fredericksburg, VA
  • March 31, 2021

After setting high standards in building they did a well below average in land scaping. Ground was not leveled before placing the side on the ground

star-rating Lennar - Great company The sale persons are so helpful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Flanel O.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Great company The sale persons are so helpful

star-rating Very helpful staff from start to end.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mark M.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • March 31, 2021

So far Lennar has been great with the communication process. Their employees have all been very professional, helpful and a pleasure to work with.

Narrow Reviews by Area: