Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3091 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3091 Reviews - 1075 Communities

5 ★(1396)

4 ★(581)

3 ★(482)

2 ★(288)

1 ★(344)

star-rating Best in what they do

  • Anonymous
  • Thornton, CO
  • March 24, 2020

Lennar does quality work, with reasonable price and good service compared to most of other builders.

star-rating We love our new home and quiet neighborhood

  • Vanessa F.
  • Plumas Lake, CA
  • March 24, 2020

The sales team hold brunches/lunches at the models for all new and past buyers, which helps you meet your neighbors. If we had any problems, they were minor and the team took care of them in a quick and timely manner.

star-rating Lennar - Outstanding service from top to bottom

  • Inuwa Y.
  • Katy, TX
  • March 24, 2020

Outstanding service from top to bottom

star-rating Opinion After Move-In

  • Alisa S.
  • Monrovia, MD
  • March 24, 2020

Miles and Greta have been amazing, but we have had a less than amazing experience with the after-move-in manager. We hope to soon have the same amazing experience as we had in purchasing and building our home.

star-rating Love our new home!

  • Anonymous
  • Spring Hill, TN
  • March 24, 2020

Kenner was great to work with. Kept us up to date weekly on the progress of our new home being built. Have a policy that they will fix anything within the first 45 days of ownership.

star-rating Loving it

  • Donald T.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Buying was pretty straight forward. We had a home prior to this one and we needed to sell before we purchased our new Lennar home. They suggested Opendoor and from start to finish it took less than a month to sell and move into our new home. Lennar stayed in contract through the whole process and helped whenever needed.

star-rating Out of state homebuyer

  • Anonymous
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Buying while out of state was challenging but Lennar helped make everything go smoothly.

star-rating Lennar - Dina (sales) and Joey (field manager) were both very helpful

  • Byron G.
  • Peoria, AZ
  • March 24, 2020

Dina (sales) and Joey (field manager) were both very helpful and professional to work with. Would recommend both to anyone.

star-rating Lennar is a great home builder!!

  • Rowena U.
  • Davenport, FL
  • March 24, 2020

I thank Lennar for providing me such great service. My salesperson was awesome and customer service is fantastic! I did everything through my realtir and property manager. Everything was done virtually but done very nicely. The whole team provided excellent service!

star-rating Lennar - It is a good service

  • Lorna B.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • March 24, 2020

It is a good service

star-rating Awesome

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • March 24, 2020

Location, quality and staff. Start to finish was amazing. Melissa in sales office to Vernan and Ewerton overseeing the construction.

star-rating Awesome Company

  • LaFonda D.
  • Converse, TX
  • March 24, 2020

From start to finish, Lennar is by your side all the way!

star-rating Lennar - In general very happy.

  • Jeffrey G.
  • Durham, NC
  • March 24, 2020

In general very happy. There were a few bits of misinformation but such is life. Everyone tries real hard and everyone is professional.

star-rating Lennar Home Review

  • Nicole S.
  • Elk Grove, CA
  • March 24, 2020

I had an an amazing experience with my sales agent, my home was built fairly quickly. We closed on time. No issues with my walk through. Everyone I met with was amazing. Anytime I need help with anything now that I'm in my home I put in a request and they come right out. I'm very pleased and satisfied and have no complaints. As far as materials and products go there are a few things that I see that could be better....for instance the paint is chipping on the corner of my walls and that started immediately after I moved in. There are small things like that that could be better but overall I love my new home and I love my Lennar family. I highly recommend Lennar! ... More

star-rating First time homebuyers

  • Tony B.
  • Aberdeen, MD
  • March 24, 2020

Lennar Made my wife and I first time home buying it wonderful experience We were never forget from our wonderful sales person Roseann to our lending officer Kym we can express how helpful they were to make our first time wonderful thank you

star-rating Excellent!!

  • Santa V.
  • Naples, FL
  • March 24, 2020

I had a very good experience dealing with Lennar, right from the initial purchase of the home to answering any questions and minor concerns I may have had. They were helpful, and knowledgeable with all my questions. Highly recommend Lennar!!

star-rating Lennar - So far, so good.

  • Karmen S.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 24, 2020

So far, so good. Great staff that takes customer service very seriously.

star-rating Fantastic experience!

  • Kevin C.
  • Volo, IL
  • March 24, 2020

The whole process was made to be as simple as possible. Everyone took their time with us and helped to explain exactly what was happening and why. This was our first time buying a new construction and the experience did not disappoint!

star-rating Happy Home

  • John N.
  • Riverview, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Lennar made the process super East while I was deployed! Great company!

star-rating Love my home. BUT construction was fast & there are a lot of fixes.

  • Denise A.
  • Tulare, CA
  • March 24, 2020

Love my home. I wish Lennar have their construction workers more time to build, maybe there wouldn't be so many fixes needed when we moved in. The "fix it" team is ok when it comes to fixing stuff. However, I had many small fixes and the answers I got we're "The team an fix some stuff but they can't spend all day fixing everything". I'm sorry but that's the wrong answer. Upon moving in we had no power and could not see details of texture and paint. There are still areas in my home that have no texture, fixes in the walls need to be smoothed out, air bubbles in the paint leave black holes, etc... Again, I love my home. But the "Oh we can fix it" mentality is only for big issues. Not "small" issues which is wrong considering I have to fix them on my own & Lennar leave a tiny container of paint for homeowners yet they can't fix ALL issues. So your destined to purchase paint after buying a home.... ... More

star-rating I ve never been more grateful with such a wonderful team

  • Eliecier B.
  • Homestead, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Edward Adrian Helen And the rest of the team Thanks

star-rating Great customer service

  • Anonymous
  • Thornton, CO
  • March 24, 2020

The sales and service are the best I have ever experienced when buying a home. They are amazingly responsive and are always willing to help.

star-rating Lennar - Great builder to work with.

  • Anonymous
  • Carrollton, TX
  • March 24, 2020

Great builder to work with.

star-rating Lennar - I love my new home.

  • Elizabeth F.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • March 24, 2020

I love my new home. There were some hick ups but Lennar was quick fixing or repairing any issues.

star-rating Good, needs improvement

  • Luis D.
  • Hialeah, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Just need a little bit of improvement in servicing after buying

Narrow Reviews by Area: