Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3276 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3276 Reviews - 1087 Communities

5 ★(1488)

4 ★(633)

3 ★(507)

2 ★(300)

1 ★(348)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

star-rating Lennar - Great teamwork all around the company.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kyle G.
  • League City, TX
  • April 27, 2021

Great teamwork all around the company.

star-rating Lennar - Good experience and Laurie was helpful answering our questions.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lana L.
  • Henderson, NV
  • April 27, 2021

Good experience and Laurie was helpful answering our questions.

star-rating How efficient and caring they are.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Molly W.
  • Yorkville, IL
  • April 27, 2021

Dayle was amazing through the entire process and Rich was so helpful, professional and caring. I highly recommend Lennar.

star-rating Happy with process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Erik Robert T.
  • Princeton, TX
  • April 27, 2021

Lennar for just helpful through the whole process. They were quick to answer any questions through email. Would definitely recommend Lennar to another perspective home buyer

star-rating Lennar - I am so happy l choose Lennar building company.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dorota M.
  • Venice, FL
  • April 27, 2021

I am so happy l choose Lennar building company. Everything perfect.

star-rating Lennar - Lennar delivered what they promised.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jaydev M.
  • Cary, NC
  • April 27, 2021

Lennar delivered what they promised.

star-rating Lennar is the BEST!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Paul P.
  • Henderson, NV
  • April 27, 2021

From the start to the very end this was an A++ experience. Love my Lennar home!

star-rating Lennar - alright, good job!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Henderson, NV
  • April 27, 2021

alright, good job! Why 5 words?

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ruben R.
  • Westfield, IN
  • April 27, 2021

excellent builder and good service, recommended.

star-rating Lennar - Moyses from customer service has been very helpful and went out

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dhaval P.
  • San Diego, CA
  • April 23, 2021

Moyses from customer service has been very helpful and went out of his way to help to get some left over materials for some of the home improvement i had to do. In general, very responsive customer service to fix all issues found in home.

star-rating Lennar - Higher quality than other builders in the area.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Oceanside, CA
  • April 23, 2021

Higher quality than other builders in the area.

star-rating Lennar - 1st Time Home Buying Experience was really smooth

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Tampa, FL
  • April 22, 2021

1st Time Home Buying Experience was really smooth

star-rating Lennar - The way the Lennar team treated us was excellent.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Miguel P.
  • Sparks, NV
  • April 22, 2021

The way the Lennar team treated us was excellent. From our first visit to the time we moved in our whole experience was seamless. Schedules and timings were always right on. We would like to thank Jennifer and Jennie at the front office, also Timmy from the Mortgage Company as well as Rich and all of the people behind the scenes that made it a great experience for us. Thank you Lennar ... More

star-rating Lennar - The quality of materials and workmanship.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michele T.
  • Eastampton, NJ
  • April 21, 2021

The quality of materials and workmanship.

star-rating Lennar - This was our first home that we have purchased and everyone at

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lisa S.
  • Angier, NC
  • April 21, 2021

This was our first home that we have purchased and everyone at Lennar was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Any issues that we had they responded in a timely manner they made the buying experience very easy.

star-rating Promising

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Asenath O.
  • Rosemount, MN
  • April 21, 2021

Trustful and fast building

star-rating Lennar - Lorraine Lakes is a great place and our new home has exceeded

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Terrence K.
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL
  • April 20, 2021

Lorraine Lakes is a great place and our new home has exceeded our expectation.

star-rating Lennar - Attention to details and fast and friendly response to any issues

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rudy M.
  • League City, TX
  • April 20, 2021

Attention to details and fast and friendly response to any issues that may arise!

star-rating Lennar - Overall great and straightforward experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Erie, CO
  • April 20, 2021

Overall great and straightforward experience

star-rating Lennar - Great staff and overall experience from start to finish!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Marysville, WA
  • April 20, 2021

Great staff and overall experience from start to finish!

star-rating Customer service is excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karen J.
  • Fontana, CA
  • April 20, 2021

Everyone is very helpful and pleasant. No issues with anything we needed to have fixed or help with

star-rating Customer Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rodrigo D.
  • Frisco, TX
  • April 20, 2021

Of course quality material is essential, but better is when it comes with an amazing customer service. Not saying we did not face some challenges along the way, but every time the Lennar team was open to listening to and find a solution.

star-rating Lennar - The Lennar team truly went above and beyond!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christina C.
  • League City, TX
  • April 20, 2021

The Lennar team truly went above and beyond! Love our new house!

star-rating Project Manager was very responsive.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeannine H.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • April 20, 2021

Overall good experience with everyone, sales, construction manager, customer care rep, customer case associate and loan officer (mortgage lender).

star-rating Quality and service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William S.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • April 20, 2021

My wife and I were making a local relocation to downsize as empty nesters. We took our time and studied a number of homebuilders and new communities. When we came across Lennar's Cortona, we were sold! We had a great experience with Phil in the model home. He was so helpful in sharing with us the Lennar brand and the "everything's included" mantra. We quickly decided to mover forward on an inventory home. All along the build process to the post-move-in process, Lennar staff has been great! Carlos, the on site construction manager has been so professional and helpful. We are so very pleased with the neighborhood and Lennar builds a wonderful product, but more importantly a wonderful home. ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: