Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3276 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3276 Reviews - 1087 Communities

5 ★(1488)

4 ★(633)

3 ★(507)

2 ★(300)

1 ★(348)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

star-rating Eagle Glen North - Lake Stevens, WA

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Lake Stevens, WA
  • September 25, 2019

The paint and the painters they use are the cheapest possible, there are spots where there is barely any paint. We have had 2 major leaks. No pad and apartment grade carpet which for a house that is over $500k is very sad. They say they put your front and back yards in, ok yes they do but they are put in by people who know nothing about landscape. No soil under the sod, the wrong plants. They put trees too close to the houses that will grow way to tall, big and fast. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items you would like addressed, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lackluster experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Sharon C.
  • Fortville, IN
  • September 25, 2019

I love the floor plan for my home but the customer service after I moved into my home has been horrendous!! I've not seen nor heard from the person who walked me through my home since he asked for a five star rating while delivering 1 star service. They've not followed up to get all the items from the original list nor address the ones I've added since the move. The quality of the flooring and cabinets is not worth the money charged! Most of the workmanship and material are decent quality but not to the standards expected at this price point. The most offensive actions is the decision to change the size and value of the homes in the community. This decision has a great impact on my investment and the overall look of the community. I would not have purchased my home in this neighborhood had I known that this switch was coming. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Sharon, thank you for sharing your experience since moving into your new home. Please email any outstanding items to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Dis satisfied

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Sandra L.
  • Sparks, NV
  • July 23, 2019

The qualification process was completely redundant and stressful. Every step of my experience lacked communication by Lennar employees. I reached out to a district supervisor who did not even acknowledge my email nor concerns. Workmanship was not the quality I expected. I missed 8 days of work due to appointments with Lennar of which 6 were NO Shows. Video doorbell has been replaced twice. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Sandra, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with your purchase. Please send any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Not what we were expecting

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Martin D.
  • Houston, TX
  • July 19, 2019

We purchased a new build Lennar home. We loved the layout of the house and the community is just what we were looking for. So, put up with the months of construction delays (never being informed properly about the progress) which forced us to live in an AirBnB for two months. We moved into a very dirty and unfinished house, It was not cleaned well after construction and all the issues we have raised beforehand were not addressed . So, our first few weeks / months in our brand new home was spent chasing Lennar. Poor job done by the painters, bickers, gardeners and an overall poor supervision by the construction team of Lennar. We been in discussion daily with the customer care rep. She do stay in communication with us and try to have all the issues corrected. I feel she is just as frustrated as we are. Unfortunately. we have had to spend most of our days off at home waiting for repairs to be done. We are still fighting with Lennar. It is just upsetting that we found a house we really liked and we walk into one problem after another. If I could have a do over, I would look for a different builder. But we don't have that option and will have to live with what we got. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Martin Peter, thank you for sharing your comments about your new home. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties with the experience. Please send a message to us corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Naples, FL
  • July 18, 2019

We were misled multiple times during the buying process and throughout building process. We didn’t get the product we thought we were getting. We were forced to close with a 2 page list of unfinished issues and now I’m not even getting any responses to my issues that were left unfinished. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for any difficulties you have experienced. Please send any items needing to be addressed to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Antoine J.
  • Fredericksburg, VA
  • July 16, 2019

Poor Customer Service and some features of the home not well though out

Lennar responded:
Hi Antoine, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send any additional details to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can look into them for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Nothing was fixed

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Marrissa S.
  • Minooka, IL
  • July 12, 2019

I opened a case may 2019 for my door frame that is detaching from my front door and water in my basement with no response as of July 2019 and I find out the "case" was closed! My ac unit was not working either, they did come fix that but to spend the money I did on my home I deserve more respect and response. I feel like no matter who I call I am not getting a response. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Marrissa, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties with the case you opened. Will you please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details, so we can review and follow-up for you? – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - The dining light is about 2 feet away the room center or the

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jim W.
  • Dallas, TX
  • July 09, 2019

The dining light is about 2 feet away the room center or the location in the modal home / any other home with the some design.

Lennar responded:
Hi Jim, thank you for sharing your feedback about the light in your home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Terrible customer service!

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anita E.
  • Woodstock, GA
  • July 09, 2019

Unfortunately Lennar is more focused on selling houses than building quality homes and providing good customer service. My closing date was moved up three weeks but my house had numerous items that needed to be fixed. I was assured they would be fixed after closing. Five months later, some of these items still haven’t been repaired. I submit warranty items that need to be addressed and nothing happens. Lennar eventually closes out the ticket like it’s been completed, but it hasn’t! This has happened numerous times so I eventually call customer service. It takes months to get things fixed. There needs to be better customer service (or quality control so there aren’t so many issues after closing). ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Anita, thank you so much for your comments. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with the closing and items outstanding afterwards. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the items and we will be happy to follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Poor Responsiveness to Issues and Not Trustworthy

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 09, 2019

The building manager started out as a great asset to have in the area as we were moving in however, as time went on and more problems with the home occurred or cropped up he became less inclined to help or take responsibility for mistakes he had personally made; regarding our homes power and water supply line accounts in particular. I find this behavior to be inexcusable and completely unprofessional to not take responsibility for a mistake you made on a homeowner’s power supply application only to be made aware of it months after the homeowner had moved on, alert the homeowner that you were going to correct the issue and then proceed not to so that the homeowner then has to deal with complete loss of power and water because the accounts were never corrected. On days when it is 100+ degrees, it is not acceptable to not have any water or power supply and then be told by said building manager that it is not his job to call and correct the energy supply accounts; disregarding that he’d already said he would correct this exact problem three weeks prior. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear that there were these issues during and after construction. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding issues, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar needs to focus on their customers

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Royersford, PA
  • June 30, 2019

Once the agreement was signed it has been nothing but a hassle with Lennar. Homes are delivered with a “it’s good enough” standard. Communication is close to nonexistent and it’s a tough and long process to get them to do anything. I guess they are hoping people would give up and deal with things. Lennar is all about the quick turnover and sales. Not quality and customer service. Won’t recommend or buy a Lennar home ever again. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about the experience you've had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details and any outstanding items with your home. We will be happy to follow-up on your behalf. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating We expected better quality and service from Lennar

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Victor S.
  • Thornton, CO
  • June 25, 2019

4 months in new home and things are falling apart already. Cheap products were used.

Lennar responded:
Hi Victor, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the quality concerns you mentioned in your review. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items and we will review and follow-up with you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating LENNAR 5 months in

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Stephen G.
  • Naples, FL
  • June 25, 2019

Still trying to get home issues cleared. Corrections are made but require additional follow up that has to be requested. Don't feel any urgency or pride in workmanship

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Stephen. We are sorry for the experience you described. If you will send your outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will research and follow-up for you. Thank you. ... More

star-rating Low quality company

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Naples, FL
  • June 18, 2019

Low quality company

Lennar responded:
Thank you for the feedback. Please send an email to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like us to review any items of concern.

star-rating Lennar - Everything is falling apart!

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • NeQuoia L.
  • Zephyrhills, FL
  • June 06, 2019

Everything is falling apart! Too many issues to have only been here 4 months!!!!

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comment. If you will email your outstanding issues, along with your home address, to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will research and have a member of our team follow-up with you. ... More

star-rating lack of knowledge, consistency, customer service

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Johns Island, SC
  • April 29, 2021

They just don't care. Everyone home buyer (including all of my neighbors in the hood felt like a number to the sales team and the building team.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details about the outstanding items, so we can follow-up on your behalf. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating We did not matter after the papers are signed

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Scott R.
  • Jordan, MN
  • April 04, 2021

Look it is very cleaver to do a walk through and have us sign that we did so that way your not responsible for things missed. and then the workmanship on what was done was vey poor. the paint that was used holds stains almost instantly. and boy if you don't give some a perfect ten they turn on you like your the problem. We paid 415000.00 and it was our first new house and expected much better. they said someone would be in contact with us about all the modern Tech in the house so now our ring system does not work had to disconnect the alarm system because it would go off in the middle of the night and we have heard from no one and have no Idea who to talk to at one point we where told to call Amazon WHAT DOES THAT EVEN MEAN. And to top it all off the water pressure sucks but don't you worry I expect you to sit there in silence like you did from the last survey I filled out. If we would have built from the ground up maybe things would be different but we bought a model home so you don't get the same treatment. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Scott, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your experience. We apologize for the issues you have expressed regarding the lack of follow-up and communication regarding outstanding items in your new home. If you could send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details, including contact information, we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Don't buy Lennar

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Shannan S.
  • Converse, TX
  • March 31, 2021

Between getting tossed around between loan people, the lack of communication, being stood up on inspection day, poor workmanship, not guaranteeing or covering the inferior products that they install, not installing basics like window screens, microwaves, a full yard of sod, sprinklers, more than 1 outside tap, or garage door openers, I wish I didn't buy Lennar. I feel like I paid full price for half of a house and the process was torture. So unhappy! ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Shannan, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the frustrations you have faced with incomplete items in your home. If you have any outstanding items that need attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any details you can provide and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Terrible postsale cuatomer services.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Diego C.
  • Parkland, FL
  • December 08, 2020

Terrible postsale cuatomer services. Still have a lot of issues in the house and no one to turn to

Lennar responded:
Hi Diego, thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the issues you have mentioned regarding follow-up customer service. If you could send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you could provide, we will follow-up with the appropriate team for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Water in basement

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Harlan K.
  • Thornton, CO
  • October 13, 2020

Moved in 6-11-20 finding water on basement floor. This issue has yet to be resolved on 10-13-20. Numerous issues continue to manifest themselves.

Lennar responded:
Hi Harlan, thank you for leaving a review. We would like to apologize for the issue you described with water in your basement. If you could please send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your home and contact information, we will follow-up with the appropriate team for this issue. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - NO COMMUNICATION FROM BEGINNING TO END.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Port Saint Lucie, FL
  • April 01, 2020

NO COMMUNICATION FROM BEGINNING TO END. NO FOLLOW THROUGH ON REPAIRS. STILL WAITING SINCE NOVEMBER CLOSING FOR THINGS TO GET FIXED EVEN THOUGH MAYBE A FEW HAVE BEEN COMPLETED

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating I am very disatisfied with my first purchase of a Lennar home

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Roberto R.
  • Miami, FL
  • March 26, 2020

The quality of the work is not acceptable for a new home. Baseboards are not cut and connected squarely. Door trim was cut too short leaving an ugly space between the bottom of the door trim and the flooring. In one case the entire door was installed too high, so now there is a 2 inch space under the door. Windows are crooked so that our blinds have to be installed crooked in the other direction to compensate. Bathroom tile installed crooked. Bottom master shower tile installed with sharp edges are felt on feet no matter where one stands. The paver walkway to our front door is installed crooked. There are gaps and openings between finished materials and the structure behind the finished materials. This is throughout the entire home where caulk should have been implemented to seal openings correctly. The exterior ground wasn't graded and compacted before sod was laid. The landscaping has pits throughout. The space for the refrigerator was built for a counter-depth refrigerator. The refrigerator Lennar provided protruded out of the wall almost 10 inches. We have had to spend additional time and money, which included $2,000 out of pocket for a counter-depth refrigerator. I have also heard that Lennar has also sold to investors at discounted price, and those investors are bringing in renters that may not be going through strong guidelines to protect the owners. Needless to say, I am extremely dissatisfied with my home purchase. I can now only hope that Lennar will go big with our amenities to help protect our investment. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Roberto, thank you for your feedback about your new home. We are sorry about all of these items you've described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details or items needing attention, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Horrible customer service

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jamil S.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • March 24, 2020

horrible customer service

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I apologize for any Customer Care issues you have come across during your building experience. Please send us and email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your experience, contact information and home address and I will get your concerns over to our management team to review and address. ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Johnnie G.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 24, 2020

Not the home buying experience I wanted. Disappointed.

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with your experience. I would like to hear more about it and have our management team review. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details of your concerns, your contact information and home address. ... More

star-rating Needs improvement

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Richard S.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Communication is key for me and my wife esp while we were deployed overseas trying to purchase our home. We never got that even if it was just to tell us you guys were working it for us. I guess we just expected a lot more with our first time buying a house ... More

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you experienced some communication difficulties during your build process. Please take the time to share your feedback with us, contact information and home address by emailing us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. I will share this with our team so they can review what happened and use it to improve our internal communication process. ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: