Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 3094 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3094 Reviews - 1056 Communities

5 ★(1397)

4 ★(581)

3 ★(484)

2 ★(288)

1 ★(344)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.7

star-rating Everything is Included!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael W.
  • Millsboro, DE
  • March 31, 2021

The buying experience is so easy with Lennar. They made my decision to purchase a second home in Delaware a breeze. I would definitely recommend Lennar Homes for any home purchase.

star-rating The building Manage David and Julian Gonzales our walk thru rep.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kent R.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 31, 2021

Both of the above and Anna at the sales office went out of their way to make us happy in our new home.

star-rating Lennar - We love Ian (our home specialist), Taria (our salesperson) was

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Terrence B.
  • Riverview, FL
  • March 31, 2021

We love Ian (our home specialist), Taria (our salesperson) was fantastic, and Mike (the construction manager) is gold!

star-rating Lennar - It was pleasure working with such great people in Lennar

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nagendra P.
  • Downingtown, PA
  • March 31, 2021

It was pleasure working with such great people in Lennar

star-rating Lennar - Lennar made the whole buying process wonderful and stress free

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patricia L.
  • Manhattan, IL
  • March 31, 2021

Lennar made the whole buying process wonderful and stress free

star-rating Lennar - everything goes smoothly.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zhengping Z.
  • Tampa, FL
  • March 31, 2021

everything goes smoothly...great experience in the process

star-rating Great Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Victor G.
  • Deerfield Beach, FL
  • March 31, 2021

All staff is dedicated to ensure the process is going smoothly for buyer. Nothing but good experiences with everyone.

star-rating Lennar - The whole process was really smooth.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sylvia A.
  • Beltsville, MD
  • March 31, 2021

The whole process was really smooth.

star-rating My seller and mortgage agent.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eric B.
  • Avon, IN
  • March 31, 2021

I had the pleasure of working with Dominique Pence and Matthew Taylor. They made buying my first home so easy!

star-rating Lennar - Very customer service orientated.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephen L.
  • Glen Burnie, MD
  • December 08, 2020

Very customer service orientated. Took time to explain all forms and answered all questions. Really easy to work with.

star-rating They certainly back the quality of their homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Shawn N.
  • Jarrell, TX
  • December 08, 2020

Had a issue with my front door lock. Came out twice to fix it. All done in the same day as the call!

star-rating A+++

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joel C.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • December 08, 2020

Lennar has been great especially after the process was over; they addressed concerns I had immediately and I highly recommend them

star-rating Lennar - Lennar made building my home a painless and efficient process.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Davidson, NC
  • December 08, 2020

Lennar made building my home a painless and efficient process. Super nice, helpful and responsive!

star-rating Lennar - Great experience and haven’t had an issue with my home yet

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Matthew G.
  • Clermont, FL
  • December 02, 2020

Great experience and haven’t had an issue with my home yet

star-rating New Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael K.
  • Henderson, NV
  • December 01, 2020

Qualify hardware - appliances -- comfortable open design in kitchen dinning and family room -

star-rating All of the staff were great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bryan E.
  • Princeton, TX
  • December 01, 2020

Great quality, great product, and superior service.

star-rating Lennar - There is a high level of ownership, responsiveness and professionalism

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Larry K.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • December 01, 2020

There is a high level of ownership, responsiveness and professionalism in the Lennar organization on all levels. We have truly enjoyed the construction period and our new life at Portico.

star-rating Lennar - Our construction manager, Sara, was there from before the foundation

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marla S.
  • Gastonia, NC
  • December 01, 2020

Our construction manager, Sara, was there from before the foundation was poured to answer any questions we had along the way until and even after closing she was there to make sure any issues were resolved. She was always prompt, polite, and professional despite the numerous other projects she was overseeing simultaneously. Our customer service rep, Britainie, was always immediate not only with her response, but also with resolving any issue we brought to her attention both prior to and after our closing. They both were knowledgeable, informative, professional, and so pleasant to talk with. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new home! ... More

star-rating Awesome experience every time....we have 3 properties from Lennar

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Imelda T.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • November 22, 2020

Superb customer service experience! great people to work with .Especially Bill he exceeded our expectations I I have to rate this experience I will give it a 10 plus

star-rating Lennar - Lennar exceeded my expectations as an "all inclusive" builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brenda M.
  • Venice, FL
  • November 19, 2020

Lennar exceeded my expectations as an "all inclusive" builder

star-rating Happy to be in my new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rhonda C.
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL
  • November 19, 2020

We settled in July 2020. All our minor issues were addressed correctly the first time. This is the first time we were building a new home. We were moving from out of the state and had a family member monitor the process for us. They were impressed and decided to build with Lennar ... More

star-rating Lennar - Love our home in an attractive community with a great golf course

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian K.
  • Millsboro, DE
  • November 19, 2020

Love our home in an attractive community with a great golf course

star-rating Quick Warranty Response

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert K.
  • Littleton, CO
  • November 19, 2020

Lori, John and Ben have made the new home experience a breeze.

star-rating Response time to fixing a small issue that our inspection company found was exceptional.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael T.
  • Lancaster, SC
  • November 18, 2020

We had a great experience working with Eleanor at Tree Tops. She was always willing to answer questions and her incredible patience helping with choosing the right home until we closed on it was very comforting . We were also impressed with foreman Jon and his updates on construction during the process. He was with us until every detail was completed to our satisfaction. Truly a great team and we couldn't be happier here in the Tree Tops community. Thank you ! ... More

star-rating Lennar - I would like to thank the entire staff for helping me throughout

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alex F.
  • Tampa, FL
  • November 18, 2020

I would like to thank the entire staff for helping me throughout this home buying process. From start to finish everyone was helpful and responsive. I couldn’t ask for a better team!

Narrow Reviews by Area: