Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Minneapolis-St. Paul

Read the 90 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Minneapolis St. Paul area. Minneapolis St. Paul homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.7 out of 5 stars
in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area

star-rating

90 Reviews - 52 Communities

5 ★(32)

4 ★(26)

3 ★(12)

2 ★(10)

1 ★(10)

Quality 3.3

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.5

Responsiveness 3.5

star-rating Lennar - Jason was very helpful in answering our questions or finding

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Lakeville, MN
  • April 07, 2021

Jason was very helpful in answering our questions or finding someone who could!

star-rating Lennar - House has no steps or stairs, beautiful!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kevin W.
  • Victoria, MN
  • April 07, 2021

House has no steps or stairs, beautiful!

star-rating Excellent home buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian E.
  • Carver, MN
  • March 31, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with the Lennar team here at Oak Tree. Lennar builds a quality home backed up by people who take pride in their work and it shows.

star-rating Sales Rep, Maggie Horn. She was very helpful and kind!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Salah A.
  • Fridley, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Maggie was great to work with. Very responsive and knowledgable. Alex was also very helpful with questions about the property. Overall, it was a positive experience and Lennar does a quality job with building homes.

star-rating Lennar - We are looking forward to living in our Lennar home got many

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Linda H.
  • Corcoran, MN
  • March 31, 2021

We are looking forward to living in our Lennar home got many years to come!

star-rating Awesome

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, MN
  • March 24, 2020

The people at Lennar are awesome to work with. One of the reasons we chose Lennar is because of the detail and workmanship that they have in their homes.

star-rating Great Experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alexandra A.
  • Dayton, MN
  • March 20, 2020

So much fun buying our first home through Lennar! They made it really easy for us

star-rating A very satisfied customer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian L.
  • Otsego, MN
  • February 27, 2020

Lennar was so easy to work with, walking us through every step of the process in picking out all of the features of our new home. They made the entire process very easy. We love our new home!

star-rating Home buying process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Lakeville, MN
  • August 12, 2019

The home buying process with lennar was great from day one. We have had a good experience and we are happy with the with the end product. Will highly recommend the company if you are looking to build a home.

star-rating Great communication

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Derek E.
  • Maple Grove, MN
  • August 06, 2019

From start to finish Lennars team was on top of my many questions. We love our home.

star-rating Always available when needed

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert R.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • July 30, 2019

Everything good

star-rating Excellent customer service before and after

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yuxin Y.
  • Woodbury, MN
  • July 17, 2019

Very satisfy with Lannar’s Service. From build a house with sells person to after moving in. When I have any problems, they always did their best job to make things work!!

star-rating I Love Lennar!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Krystal S.
  • Rosemount, MN
  • June 24, 2019

I am a first time home owner and all my coworkers had me a bit freaked out about the process. I heard tons of horror story about their builders. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Lennar. I LOVE my home, the staff are all amazing and the experience was great! I would and do recommend Lennar to everyone I know and meet. Lennar you are truly the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!! Thank you! ... More

star-rating Lennar - was ready when promised will be better once we get did and shrubs

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Suzanne O.
  • Carver, MN
  • April 07, 2021

was ready when promised will be better once we get did and shrubs

star-rating Lennar - Lennar is a trusted builder and I would purchase from them again.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Carver, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Lennar is a trusted builder and I would purchase from them again.

star-rating Lennar - We are so glad we went with Lennar.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sarah S.
  • Victoria, MN
  • March 31, 2021

We are so glad we went with Lennar. The customer service has been above and beyond what we expected all the way from the first showing of our home to today.

star-rating Beautiful and great quality

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Sandra D.
  • Cottage Grove, MN
  • December 08, 2020

Luxury at an affordable price. Wouldn’t change a thing.

star-rating Fans of OakTree Carver, MN

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Paul D.
  • Carver, MN
  • November 24, 2020

Kelly (sales associate) and Andrew (construction manager) are two amazing representatives for Lennar. They were continuously engaged the right amount, responsive to questions/concerns, and got our new home closed timely. We love the OakTree neighborhood, its walking paths, proximity to the Community Park and Carver Elementary School, and the easy access to Hwy 212. ... More

star-rating Worth the buy

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joshua M.
  • Saint Michael, MN
  • April 29, 2020

Get everything you want

star-rating Very responsive to fixing issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Scott W.
  • Lake Elmo, MN
  • July 17, 2019

We are very happy with our new home and the Lennar team

star-rating Impressed and then some

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher N.
  • Woodbury, MN
  • March 31, 2021

I am super impressed with Lennar and how responsive they are. Nothing is perfect but Lennar is trying to make everything perfect.

star-rating Lennar - 1st time home buyer great experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Ramsey, MN
  • March 31, 2021

1st time home buyer great experience

star-rating Lennar - All parties involved in my home purchases had excellent knowledge

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jessica R.
  • Lino Lakes, MN
  • September 15, 2020

All parties involved in my home purchases had excellent knowledge and always answered my questions without judgement

star-rating Lennar - Great!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Dayton, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Great!!! Service. Definitely choose Lennar.

star-rating Lennar - Everybody has been very helpful

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mehdi C.
  • Rosemount, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Everybody has been very helpful