What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 2973 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

2973 Reviews - 301 Communities

5 ★(2217)

4 ★(409)

3 ★(182)

2 ★(102)

1 ★(63)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Move in Ready

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anna A.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • September 04, 2020

My home was move in ready but even so every KB contact were helpful and courteous at all times and they still are.

star-rating New KB Home Durham Ranch

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David G.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • September 03, 2020

Everyone from the Sales Agent at the time we came here to look, to signing the contract, to the experience at the design center, to the actual building and delivery of our home has been wonderful. We love love love our home, and KB has been very responsive to the few issues we had upon moving in. Small items like an outside light not working and a scratch on a window, BOTH taken care of quickly and perfectly! ... More

star-rating New KB Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Deborah D.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • September 03, 2020

Excellent service and quality service

star-rating KB Home - Great all around.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert J.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • September 03, 2020

Great all around.

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • George G.
  • Katy, TX
  • September 03, 2020

Great people to work with. Very nice houses to choose from.

star-rating KB Home - With the help and and updates from the KB rep that sold us the

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Frank B.
  • Berthoud, CO
  • September 02, 2020

With the help and and updates from the KB rep that sold us the house we are very satisfied.

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mayra S.
  • Manor, TX
  • September 02, 2020

If you buy in PME get with Debra she’s the best.

star-rating I love my new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Courtnie T.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • September 02, 2020

Everything was very easy at all steps. The communication was consistent and I'm very happy with my new home.

star-rating Outstanding Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marcus G.
  • Menifee, CA
  • September 02, 2020

Every representative from KB was great and provided me excellent service. Jodi (Sales) Steve ( Managment) Jody ( Maintenance ) all exceeded my expectations. They all made my home buying experience a little less stressful thanks again to the KB team.

star-rating Great home, great price, great people...!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • September 02, 2020

Sales and Construction teams are awesome...but I would look elsewhere for financing.

star-rating KB Home - Wonderful experience in choosing your upgrades.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yeshumnesh G.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • September 02, 2020

Wonderful experience in choosing your upgrades.

star-rating KB Home - I felt like a good friend with kb

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David S.
  • Lancaster, CA
  • September 01, 2020

I felt like a good friend with kb

star-rating KB Home - I love everything from there Costomer service to there homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Fresno, CA
  • September 01, 2020

I love everything from there Costomer service to there homes .Thank you KB!

star-rating KB Homes.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marco B.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • September 01, 2020

We started the process unfortunately right before the pandemic and things out of KB’s control got chaotic but they pulled through and did everything they said they would do to made it a good experience.

star-rating Build your home with KB

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Luis C.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • September 01, 2020

The staff was all great but Mario, Nathan Jorge and Gloria were all excellent

star-rating KB Home - Don, our customer rep for resolving issues after we moved in,

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • San Jose, CA
  • September 01, 2020

Don, our customer rep for resolving issues after we moved in, has been great in helping us fix issues that we find.

star-rating KB Home - Love our new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anthraj M.
  • Valrico, FL
  • September 01, 2020

Love our new home! Steve and Ramón have been awesome in making sure we’re satisfied!

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Steven J.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • September 01, 2020

Work hard and communicated well.

star-rating KB Home - KB helped every step of the way from our initial visit to the

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chad S.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • September 01, 2020

KB helped every step of the way from our initial visit to the sales office, to handing over the keys. Weekly communication was great! The few minor things we did find wrong when we first moved in, were repaired quickly.

star-rating Great Builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rodrigo A.
  • Katy, TX
  • September 01, 2020

Great customer service !!!

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gabriel S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • September 01, 2020

would recommend

star-rating KB Homes Review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Erick G.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • September 01, 2020

KB Homes was great. From the very beginning they were very transparent with everything, costs, work that was pending, etc. We went ahead and got an inspection although it was not needed and KB Homes honored all of the work we requested from the inspection and post work as well. Their financing team was on it, they didn't skip a day in trying to get us into our new home. The best part about financing with them was better rates, deals, and guidance on a lot of programs. Keep in mind, new homes stilll have to sit so there will be minor defects here and there but nothing that that won't take care of. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Thank you

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carlos V.
  • Perris, CA
  • September 01, 2020

Thank you

star-rating Great experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephen E.
  • Houston, TX
  • September 01, 2020

Enjoyed the whole transaction from buying to move-in.

star-rating Best service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan A.
  • Riverside, CA
  • September 01, 2020

What a customer service