What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 3001 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3001 Reviews - 295 Communities

5 ★(2237)

4 ★(414)

3 ★(185)

2 ★(102)

1 ★(63)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating First time home buyers

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher F.
  • Hutto, TX
  • February 17, 2019

For a first time home buyer we were pleasantly surprised by what we got for the price. We were looking at move in ready homes but they were older and either smaller or same size and similar price. The process in itself was an experience but got to see the transformation. All of the KB staff we worked with from start to end helped us every step of the way ... More

star-rating Attentive

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vickie M.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • February 15, 2019

Sales rep Robbie was friendly and kept us up to date with phone calls, emails and pictures. Construction Bill went out of his way to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction.

star-rating KB Home - No tips or guidance

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anne C.
  • Humble, TX
  • February 15, 2019

No tips or guidance

star-rating Great home buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Philip R.
  • Cave Creek, AZ
  • February 14, 2019

Transaction went very smoothly and everyone involved were great to work with and very friendly and responsive

star-rating KB Home - I happy with my house.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hoa T.
  • Austin, TX
  • February 13, 2019

I happy with my house. Thanks KBH

star-rating Great to work with!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kimberly C.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • February 13, 2019

Had a great experience building my first home with KB. Abel and Colby were excellent and built me a beautiful house!

star-rating Love my home!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Felicia B.
  • Katy, TX
  • February 13, 2019

The service was amazing! They treat you like family.

star-rating good investment

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roy W.
  • Riverside, CA
  • February 13, 2019

Good value with lots of options and upgrades

star-rating KB Home - Good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Manuel Q.
  • Cypress, TX
  • February 13, 2019

Good

star-rating very Satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Monserrate S.
  • Winter Haven, FL
  • February 13, 2019

Great home has all the options I wanted in a home.

star-rating Great experience from the consulting to owning

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Botirkhuja E.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • February 10, 2019

My experience with KB Home was great.

star-rating Enjoying oxford

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • February 09, 2019

Like the community, wish there were more parks.

star-rating KB Home - Mitch, Jesse and Rob who were involved with our process were

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Austin M.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • February 09, 2019

Mitch, Jesse and Rob who were involved with our process were incredibly helpful and kind.

star-rating KB Home - Excellent sales agents and excellent price.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Stockton, CA
  • February 07, 2019

Excellent sales agents and excellent price.

star-rating Great experience--first time buying a brand new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cathy H.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • February 07, 2019

This was the first (and probably the only time) I have had the opportunity to purchase a brand new home. My sales person was very knowledgeable and responsive. She was able to quickly get the answer to all my questions. There were a couple of small glitches I found, but they were addressed and taken care of right away. I especially appreciated the weekly status update. I was able to go over to my home site to verify that things were the way I wanted during each phase of construction. ... More

star-rating I love this place nice and clean.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Antonio P.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • February 07, 2019

Whole staff are nice and helpful when I need something to fixed the ladies always was there to help Me.

star-rating Building a Great Home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Fabiola C.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • February 06, 2019

The process of building with KB Home was so much easier than I thought it would be. There are not enough words to Express how thankful we are to the entire WOW .

star-rating Home buyers feed back!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Clarence H.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • February 06, 2019

The "KB" staff is really awe some before, during and even after the home purchase. They keep every promise and go out of their way to enlighten and keep their customers happy in every step of the whole home buying process. Keep up the great work!!!

star-rating Outstanding customer service and beautiful homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Akshay S.
  • Milpitas, CA
  • February 06, 2019

KB homes has an Excellent set of team members,we were very well helped at every stage of the buying a house followed by an amazing customer service.

star-rating Excellent Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jason B.
  • Elk Grove, CA
  • February 06, 2019

We first moved in right after Xmas and before the new year. There were some slight issues but all were fixed promptly and professionally. My wife and I could not be an happier with our house and our experience with KB Homes.

star-rating KB Home Review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel Z.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • February 06, 2019

Home buying experience was pretty painless. If issues come up, write them down and KB takes care of it

star-rating Great home for great prices

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ruben S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • February 06, 2019

Just buy with kB and they take care of the rest

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mary S.
  • Manor, TX
  • February 06, 2019

Love my home

star-rating KB Delivered as promissed throughout the build process.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher S.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • February 02, 2019

I was kept informed of the progress through texts and meetings and they encouraged site visits to track process. In the end all of the choices I made were implemented as promised. Some advice for those thinking about a new build. Demand information in advance on the choices you will be making in the design studio. You only have a short time and you are stuck with the decisions you make. ... More

star-rating A great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chaoyang Z.
  • San Diego, CA
  • January 31, 2019

Work closely with design and pay attention