Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 4035 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

4035 Reviews - 291 Communities

5 ★(3024)

4 ★(573)

3 ★(233)

2 ★(124)

1 ★(81)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - This is my 3rd KB Home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lauren S.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • April 20, 2021

This is my 3rd KB Home. When I decided to move, I know where to look, KB., the reasons being: 1. I believe in the quality of KBHomes. 2. The employees that I met are professional, very easy to deal with. 3. The buying process, from beginning until you are moved in is so smooth & easy. ... More

star-rating Great customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hannah S.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 20, 2021

Great customer service, great communication throughout the built process and even post build

star-rating KB Home - This is a great company!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Oscar H.
  • Conroe, TX
  • April 20, 2021

This is a great company! If you are looking for a new home please try KB home . We visit few Communities before KB and not one show the high interest and helping up with ours needs ..

star-rating KB Home - Smooth and easy process for our first home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cody S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 20, 2021

Smooth and easy process for our first home. Everyone involved was quick to respond with answers to our many questions.

star-rating KB Home team was responsive to my concerns

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ivan Gabriel C.
  • San Jose, CA
  • April 18, 2021

KB Home team was very responsive to my concerns, from loan details, construction questions, touch up items, etc.

star-rating KB Home - It was great and I love my first home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kourtney K.
  • Lockhart, TX
  • April 18, 2021

It was great and I love my first home!

star-rating KB Home - The builder for my KB home property was amiable and very willing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tiffany Ho-Yin C.
  • Irvine, CA
  • April 18, 2021

The builder for my KB home property was amiable and very willing to help with any issue that occurred during and after the construction. It was nice to receive weekly updates on the construction process of my property from the builder with images.

star-rating KB Home - KB provided a great home buying experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan L.
  • Irvine, CA
  • April 17, 2021

KB provided a great home buying experience. Shannon, Scott and the team were all great.

star-rating KB Home - The team was great to work with!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thanh N.
  • Redwood City, CA
  • April 17, 2021

The team was great to work with!

star-rating Great Sales Team

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eugene M.
  • San Jose, CA
  • April 17, 2021

Very smooth home buying experience. There was great coordination and communication among the sales, finance, and design staff. I felt like I was in good hands.

star-rating KB Home - Our sales person was great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael H.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • April 17, 2021

Our sales person was great

star-rating KB Home - Great communication at all times

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Del Valle, TX
  • April 17, 2021

Great communication at all times

star-rating KB Home - I am very pleased with my decision to go with KB home after looking

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Canasie M.
  • Lakeland, FL
  • April 17, 2021

I am very pleased with my decision to go with KB home after looking at 5 different builders!

star-rating KB Home - Consistent update from the beginning till the end of the transaction

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marcos Ricardo R.
  • Elk Grove, CA
  • April 17, 2021

Consistent update from the beginning till the end of the transaction amidst Covid19 good job.

star-rating KB Home - Loved working with everyone at this location.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carrie L.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 16, 2021

Loved working with everyone at this location. Especially Ryan Adams he went above and beyond for my family and I.

star-rating KB Home - Great.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Branden Alexand K.
  • Davenport, FL
  • April 16, 2021

Great. Everything was good but the financing department

star-rating Great home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Assaf A.
  • Stockton, CA
  • April 16, 2021

I love the house being the home of the future

star-rating KB Home - Great experience from the 1st day to the last.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Julio Andres F.
  • Davenport, FL
  • April 16, 2021

Great experience from the 1st day to the last.

star-rating Great Open Floor Plan!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brandon P.
  • Manteca, CA
  • April 16, 2021

This was our First Home and buying from KB was the Best Choice. Other floor plans we saw at other builders were huge homes with tiny rooms.... KB has open floor plans which was a no-brainer on why we choice KB without hesitation. The quality is phenomenal and the process was unforgettable. We have been living in our new home for a month now and still love it. Thank you KB for building our first and dream home! ... More

star-rating KB Home - Very good work n helpful people

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Surinder S.
  • Stockton, CA
  • April 16, 2021

Very good work n helpful people

star-rating Well built home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jennifer B.
  • North Ft Myers, FL
  • April 15, 2021

KB builds a great house! Super energy savings on your heating and cooling bills. They stand behind their homes, unlike other builders in the area. If you're looking for quality, look no further than KB Home!

star-rating KB Home - Good experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Meibi W.
  • Irvine, CA
  • April 15, 2021

Good experience. Will recommend KB to friends and relatives.

star-rating KB Home - KB Home definitely takes pride in their work and their relationship

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Erica H.
  • Kyle, TX
  • April 15, 2021

KB Home definitely takes pride in their work and their relationship with their clients. We were impressed by not only the quality of work but the professionalism of everyone we came into contact with during our home buying process.

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thanh Q.
  • Leander, TX
  • April 15, 2021

New house good and 1yr warranty They will make pleasure finished.

star-rating KB Home - Very good builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chengping L.
  • Ontario, CA
  • April 15, 2021

Very good builder and nice service