What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 3001 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3001 Reviews - 295 Communities

5 ★(2237)

4 ★(414)

3 ★(185)

2 ★(102)

1 ★(63)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - Great looking homes and friendly staff to help you with every

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sarah N.
  • Elgin, TX
  • November 11, 2020

Great looking homes and friendly staff to help you with every step! People who care about your home buying experience

star-rating Outstanding Builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jonas B.
  • Manor, TX
  • November 11, 2020

I and my wife made a tour around shopping for the best builder in the city for about 3 months. KB homes was outstanding. We were just lucky to get what we wanted for our dream home. We starting building our home from scratch and had the opportunity to visit KB home studio where we choose all the materials we wanted from our home. I am thankful to Deb the sales agent who loaded us with every information we needed to start and gave us the best of advise. Giving us updates regularly till the end of the building process. Thankful to for Michelle the loan office for her guidance in the very successful loan process. Answering all our questions satisfactorily and giving us updates, making sure we knew what to expect and helping us stay on track. We were amazed how her hard work brought us broad smiles during closing. Thankful to Bricio the energetic formidable building superintendent for transforming our little rough idea into a magnificent life dream home. He was the brain, eyes and ears of our home as it was being built and did our first and final walk through with us during the finishing and when everything was complete. He was pointing out things that we probably would not have noticed had he not been on top of it. We thank him for our beautiful home. I think KB home is the only builder that would make owning a new home of your dream very easy. The entire KB home team followed through with all of their commitments throughout the building process. Thank KB home team for building the home of our dreams! ... More

star-rating The updates and commmnication.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christiana D.
  • Richmond, TX
  • November 11, 2020

They are very professional, keeping you updated with any new development.Keep up the good work.

star-rating KB Home - KB Home is the best option out there!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bright E.
  • Manor, TX
  • November 11, 2020

KB Home is the best option out there! My wife and I love our new home! Thank you so much!

star-rating KB Home - Great experience, lots of helpful people along the way

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mason D.
  • Parker, CO
  • November 11, 2020

Great experience, lots of helpful people along the way

star-rating KB Home - The home buying process with KB Homes was very easy.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Izaya H.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • November 10, 2020

The home buying process with KB Homes was very easy.

star-rating Great Construction staff and Office Manager staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Fannie B.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Great Construction staff and Office Manager staff

star-rating KB Home - The overall experience was good but the loan process was an ordeal

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Winter Haven, FL
  • November 10, 2020

The overall experience was good but the loan process was an ordeal due to covid reasons

star-rating KB Home - This builder will try to make you happy!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Madison M.
  • Hollister, CA
  • November 10, 2020

This builder will try to make you happy!

star-rating ssional

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rhea S.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • November 10, 2020

All of the KB representatives were wonderful to work with in the process of buying my new home. All my questions were answered promply in a professional manner. Customer service in sales, site manager and financial advice were all amazing. I tuely felt they had my best interest in mind throughout the whole home buildlng process. ... More

star-rating Home buying process was smooth everyone was helpful at any given time with any quiestions

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bed N.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Awesome staff everyone always put costumer first helped with everything needed stayed over the hours to help us look at the house at times.

star-rating Great service!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Andrew D.
  • Hollister, CA
  • November 10, 2020

Very happy with the whole experience.

star-rating The thoroughness and availability of the sales staff and build crew.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard B.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • November 10, 2020

The design of the home impressed me so much that I went from viewing the model to going on contract in 5 days. Diane was very helpful in guiding me through the process, as was David with the financial part. Everything went so smooth.

star-rating KB Home - Matt, the construction supervisor was fantastic, He made sure

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Candis S.
  • St Augustine, FL
  • November 10, 2020

Matt, the construction supervisor was fantastic, He made sure the process was smooth. Addressed any issues immediately

star-rating KB Home - The whole homebuyer process was stressful but KB homes made it

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tony C.
  • Houston, TX
  • November 08, 2020

The whole homebuyer process was stressful but KB homes made it painless as possible throughout the process

star-rating Clear and Transparent process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • San Jose, CA
  • November 07, 2020

We have been on the market for years looking for a home. As first-time buyers, we were a little afraid regarding the home buying process, but KB made it very smooth, transparent and quite pleasant. We love our new home and our new neighborhood. Thank you KB! ... More

star-rating Up grades and completed in less than 5 months

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ricardo V.
  • Katy, TX
  • November 07, 2020

Financing with Kb save money

star-rating Move in ready

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David P.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • November 07, 2020

I bought my property already finished and it was move in ready at closing. Smooth process.

star-rating Fantastic Company Ethics and Values - Great Customer Service!!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lynn M.
  • Spanaway, WA
  • November 07, 2020

The quality for value is outstanding but the customer service, communication and follow up throughout the whole process was beyond excellent! We love our new home and all those at KB who helped to make it a reality!!!

star-rating KB Home - We where always kept in the loop of what was happening.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Steven B.
  • Henderson, NV
  • November 06, 2020

We where always kept in the loop of what was happening.

star-rating Great feaof the home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Pyle D.
  • Davenport, FL
  • November 06, 2020

Everyone was very helpful. We did not feel rushed

star-rating Satisfied and very happy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marilou W.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • November 05, 2020

We were given updates and progress report every week during the process, KBH staff were very professional and knowledgeable.

star-rating Title company experience was incredible, easy and fast.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Charly N.
  • Glendale, AZ
  • November 05, 2020

I am super happy to purchase my first home from KB, I have got what I was expecting. The quality of the house as final product is super good, exactly what I was looking for. I believe I will do another one in the future.

star-rating KB Home - Great home buying experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Maria V.
  • Spring Valley, CA
  • November 05, 2020

Great home buying experience. Thanks

star-rating Very professional and we felt no pressure at all in the process.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Bonney Lake, WA
  • November 05, 2020

Excellent work! Our home came out beautiful!