Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 4231 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

4231 Reviews - 286 Communities

5 ★(3169)

4 ★(600)

3 ★(250)

2 ★(128)

1 ★(84)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating People make a difference

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David C.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • May 25, 2021

The people with KB homes were there with a response whenever I had an inquiry. Great people to work with.

star-rating KB Home - Happy with our new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jane E.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • May 25, 2021

Happy with our new home.

star-rating KB Home - Everything came out great.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert H.
  • Fontana, CA
  • May 25, 2021

Everything came out great. Very satisfied

star-rating KB Home - Alma was so helpful and professional, was really nice working

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hakam J.
  • Katy, TX
  • May 25, 2021

Alma was so helpful and professional, was really nice working with her, she was quick and very helpful, I would like to mention James as well, he helped alot with home warranty and fixing some issues after closing on the house. In general I had a great experience dealing with KB home builder and all of its staff. Thanks. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Arnold is great.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Stockton, CA
  • May 25, 2021

Arnold is great. He will take care of any issues that you might have.

star-rating Staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Aaron L.
  • Manor, TX
  • May 25, 2021

Great staff, from sales to mortgage to construction to warranty!!!

star-rating KB Home - We had a great experience tru the process of building the home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sanela A.
  • Houston, TX
  • May 25, 2021

We had a great experience tru the process of building the home

star-rating Great customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John J.
  • Rosenberg, TX
  • May 25, 2021

House was perfect. Timeline to completion went smooth. Great people to work with and always kept us informed along the way.

star-rating Great Team!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mangapul S.
  • Henderson, NV
  • May 25, 2021

I was a first time home buyer. It was a pleasure to have KB Home Team at Garden Inspirada by my side. The entire process was excellent starting from the initial purchase, upgraded the house at the design center, step by step construction process and the last but not the least the finishing touches! The construction was on schedule! I am so happy. Thanks for a great experience! ... More

star-rating Quality, Trustworthiness.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Neal J.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • May 25, 2021

Value for the price paid, Responsiveness to issues

star-rating Trustworthy and Reliable Homebuilder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ashton M.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • May 25, 2021

As a first time home buyer this was a great experience. The sales team, design team and build team did an amazing job making me feel comfortable every step of the way.

star-rating KB Home - They did a great job on the house and we are very happy.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kenny K.
  • Magnolia, TX
  • May 25, 2021

They did a great job on the house and we are very happy. Great value and great people.

star-rating KB Home - Everyone was great and I enjoyed my experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joyce C.
  • Austin, TX
  • May 24, 2021

Everyone was great and I enjoyed my experience.

star-rating KB Home - Excellent service and attention

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Janet C.
  • North Ft Myers, FL
  • May 24, 2021

Excellent service and attention

star-rating KB Home - Positive experience with our salesman, Martin.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX
  • May 24, 2021

Positive experience with our salesman, Martin. He was patient and informative.

star-rating KB Home - KB Home built us out perfect Home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ralph E.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • May 23, 2021

KB Home built us out perfect Home!!!

star-rating KB Home - I want to say that mark and John where very helpful getting my

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Herbert G.
  • Apopka, FL
  • May 22, 2021

I want to say that mark and John where very helpful getting my issues taken care of in a timely manner.

star-rating KB Home - Pay attention on material of house!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Fu Liang L.
  • Fontana, CA
  • May 21, 2021

Pay attention on material of house!

star-rating KB Home - Our experience from KB Homes was phenomenal and the customer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ericson E.
  • Oakley, CA
  • May 19, 2021

Our experience from KB Homes was phenomenal and the customer service is excellent!! They are very professional and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend KB Homes!!!

star-rating KB Home - Love our home and had a great experience with KB Home purchasing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Maitram C.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • May 19, 2021

Love our home and had a great experience with KB Home purchasing our first home.

star-rating KB Home - Sale person very knowledgeable, nice helpful and understanding.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Benito S.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • May 19, 2021

Sale person very knowledgeable, nice helpful and understanding.

star-rating KB Home - Great support from customer service team for defects repair.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jang Chung T.
  • San Jose, CA
  • May 19, 2021

Great support from customer service team for defects repair. Don Carlo did a great job.

star-rating KB Home - Good build quality and delivers on time.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hengyang Z.
  • San Jose, CA
  • May 19, 2021

Good build quality and delivers on time. Friendly sales/warranty teams.

star-rating KB Home - Phil was great with assisting all of our requests when dealing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Magen C.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • May 19, 2021

Phil was great with assisting all of our requests when dealing with the house.

star-rating KB Home - We had such a wonderful experience with KB Homes.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sarah S.
  • Uhland, TX
  • May 19, 2021

We had such a wonderful experience with KB Homes. They answered and went over each process if we had question which was extremely important to us since this was our first home purchase. Everyone was so helpful throughout the entire process.