Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 4035 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

4035 Reviews - 291 Communities

5 ★(3024)

4 ★(573)

3 ★(233)

2 ★(124)

1 ★(81)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Fun

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jessica G.
  • Woodland, CA
  • April 27, 2021

Caring team who were sensitive to my needs.

star-rating KB Home - The KB home team were great from beginning to end !

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Maria M.
  • Santa Clarita, CA
  • April 27, 2021

The KB home team were great from beginning to end !

star-rating KB Home - We have been very pleased with experience that KB Home gave during

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Maximillian Hil W.
  • Lincoln, CA
  • April 27, 2021

We have been very pleased with experience that KB Home gave during the buying process. We are very happy with the outcome. Thank you.

star-rating All around professionalism

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cody B.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 27, 2021

KB was amazing and extremely helpful throughout the entire process. I’m a first time homebuyer and they made everything on my side feel effortless. They were direct and honest with their intentions and delivered me a beautiful home. Highly recommend!

star-rating KB Home - My opinion is any house with four bedrooms need to have three

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Le H.
  • Houston, TX
  • April 27, 2021

My opinion is any house with four bedrooms need to have three bathrooms because with two bathrooms not enough for their family and guests.

star-rating Best Construction Superintendent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Donald B.
  • Woodland, CA
  • April 27, 2021

During construction John McCants keep us informed every step of the way. It was like we were building a custom home. Can’t say enough good things about our experience working with him. Jim from the Mortgage team was super responsive and Amanda are design studio consultant was great to work with as well. ... More

star-rating Pleasant people to work with.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Pamela B.
  • Firestone, CO
  • April 27, 2021

The process of buying with KB was explained to us in detail throughout. Questions were answered quickly and any problems were delt with immediately. We would definitely recommend KB to potential buyers.

star-rating KB Home - The house is very nice I love it

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ry T.
  • Bradenton, FL
  • April 27, 2021

The house is very nice I love it

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Deborah H.
  • Porter, TX
  • April 26, 2021

The whole process was pretty effortless. From choosing our home, making selections at the design studio, financing & closing. Our questions were answered, no matter how trivial.

star-rating KB Home - I really enjoyed working with the KB Staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Calvin M.
  • Menifee, CA
  • April 25, 2021

I really enjoyed working with the KB Staff

star-rating KB Home - The home is everything we expected it to be.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jennifer M.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 24, 2021

The home is everything we expected it to be. We are happy and please with the process and everyone involved.

star-rating The Sales Team

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carleen C.
  • Santa Clarita, CA
  • April 23, 2021

If you are looking for a reasonably priced home then KB would be a good fit for value and quality.

star-rating KB Home - Standard, commitment, reliable & trustworthy.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ramesh D.
  • Leander, TX
  • April 23, 2021

Standard, commitment, reliable & trustworthy.

star-rating KB Home - feel about the entire process, from initial purchase to final

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marc R.
  • Corona, CA
  • April 23, 2021

feel about the entire process, from initial purchase to final move-in They’re all very accommodating and helpful We love the house the quality and value is great The builder is really accommodating and friendly. We would definitely recommend the builder to other potential costumers ... More

star-rating The sales staff and mortgage officer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ahmed M.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • April 23, 2021

Great experience , Rob and Michelle went above and beyond to make it such a great smooth buying experaince !.If I would to purchase another home I will definitely consider KB homes again

star-rating KB Home - Frances and John very helpful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mary C.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • April 23, 2021

Frances and John very helpful

star-rating The knowledgeable and helpful staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carol T.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • April 23, 2021

My process was a little complicated to begin with - but with the help of KB homes knowledgeable team - it was all worth it! I'm excited to be in my beautiful, spacious and quality-built home.

star-rating KB Home - Very happy with my home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michelle Renee V.
  • Anaheim, CA
  • April 23, 2021

Very happy with my home!

star-rating The level of professionalism

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ramel C.
  • Spring Valley, CA
  • April 23, 2021

The whole team truly made a dream come true!! I thank everyone involved

star-rating KB Home - From sales to superintendent, all great people.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yanyan Y.
  • Lincoln, CA
  • April 23, 2021

From sales to superintendent, all great people. It was a smooth home buying process.

star-rating KB Home - I really like my new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thanh Kieu O.
  • Redlands, CA
  • April 22, 2021

I really like my new home! Everything is perfect!!!

star-rating KB Home - Great experice!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose F.
  • Perris, CA
  • April 22, 2021

Great experice! Good customer service.

star-rating Everyone at KB made our dream of having a home a reality

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Beatriz T.
  • Santa Clarita, CA
  • April 22, 2021

We had the best experience possible with KB, from the start with Girlie who was attentive, fun professional and just always there to answer any questions no matter how big or small... to Becky and Heather that handled my loan, truly they were just amazing I cannot even express how grateful I am to these ladies for always guiding me tru the process and making sure to explain everything every step of the way!!! I love these two ladies, they are the reason I never felt overwhelmed or frustrated, I really always felt I would get my home in they’re capable hands! Thank you Becky and Heather! But lastly I don’t want to forget Chris that has always checked in on us to make sure our home is JUST right and that we know how everything functions, I can’t believe how he will always text us back and even come by to help. Buying a home here is the best decision I ever made, I love my beautiful home and neighborhood!!!! ... More

star-rating KB Home Review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Raymond D.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 22, 2021

I loved the way my house came out! The KB team helped and answered all the questions I had along the way.

star-rating The willingness to make the deal happen and provide a great customer experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gourab B.
  • Manteca, CA
  • April 22, 2021

The Sales Person I worked with was awesome. Her willingness to make the deal happen and provide a great customer experience made a big difference