What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 3001 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3001 Reviews - 295 Communities

5 ★(2237)

4 ★(414)

3 ★(185)

2 ★(102)

1 ★(63)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - This company is one of the best construction companies.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hossein P.
  • Lincoln, CA
  • May 29, 2020

This company is one of the best construction companies that I know.

star-rating WOW, can not thank KB homes enough for an AMAZING product and EXPERIENCE ! Cheers to the KB HOME Team

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Timothy H.
  • Vallejo, CA
  • May 28, 2020

From the beginning of the purchase process at KB Homes Skyline community to getting the keys, the experience has been nothing but A+. The calm, easy to communicate, open to listen transparent professionals from the selling, studio design, construction walk-thru & customer service teams, these teams have been quick, timely with follow up and never a pushy environment to make you feel uncomfortable. If in the future, we need to purchase another home, we will definitely be on the look for the BIG Yellow & Black marketing signs to direct us to another wonderful home buying experience. Thank you KB HOMES! ... More

star-rating Completely Satisfied with my New KB Home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cavanaugh W.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • May 28, 2020

KB is a wonderful builder down to the details, and their people are very responsive to issues.

star-rating Kb home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Raquel V.
  • Winter Haven, FL
  • May 26, 2020

They helped me a lot and they have a great team. Excellent service

star-rating Superb Home Builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher G.
  • Mascotte, FL
  • May 26, 2020

The team here is just simply amazing. There was no pressure. They answered a million and one questions. This was my first time buying a home and they couldn't have made it a less painless process. The sales rep Tracy is fantastic and the builder superintendent Bryan is just the best there is. ... More

star-rating Glad we moved here!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Tucson, AZ
  • May 26, 2020

They were very accommodating. They said we would be in here within four months and we were. They fixed everything that was brought to their attention and more. Everyone was very pleasant.

star-rating KB Home - Always were committed to getting the sale situated and resolving

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Aston F.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • May 26, 2020

Always were committed to getting the sale situated and resolving any issue that arose!

star-rating Beyond Our Expectations l!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael A.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • May 24, 2020

We absolutely love the way our house came out! For being our first house we're happy with the way everything came out!

star-rating Everything was good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ally M.
  • Richmond, TX
  • May 19, 2020

KB is the best Builder in Houston

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Oscar D.
  • Ceres, CA
  • May 19, 2020

Buying our first home was smooth and easy thanks to the people at KB homes.

star-rating Amazing Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Romany N.
  • Bradenton, FL
  • May 16, 2020

Becky was amazing and very helpful through the whole process . I appreciate her going above and beyond to help me out getting my dream house

star-rating Awesome

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jackie P.
  • Saint Johns, FL
  • May 14, 2020

Tyler was awesome and helped fix our dishwasher and shower heads.

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karen B.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • May 13, 2020

I purchased my new home and moved from out of state. The entire process was pretty seamless considering I wasn't here to do anything in person. Everyone was extremely helpful in answering my questions and keeping me updated from the very beginning of the sale, to closing and afterwards. Moving is stressful at the best of times, but doing it while we are under stay at home orders was even more stressful. Everyone I have come into contact with has been professional and responsive to all questions and concerns. The process is even better than I could have expected. I had the house independently inspected after moving in and he was impressed with some of the features included and found very little that required action. ... More

star-rating My KB Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard A.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • May 12, 2020

Don't be afraid to ask all questions.

star-rating Smooth home buying experience, a first time home buyer!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kejul P.
  • Milpitas, CA
  • May 12, 2020

Smooth home buying experience, a first time home buyer! The sales team was very responsive and the KBHome loan agents guided us and communicated properly to get the loan closed fast.

star-rating KB Home - Excellent customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Wael E.
  • Richmond, TX
  • May 12, 2020

Excellent customer service

star-rating New Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Saul R.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • May 12, 2020

Im very happy completing my dream with the help of the Staff, Thanks you Guys all of you did a great work like a Team

star-rating Best Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Josefa R.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • May 12, 2020

I love my house. Both the sales representative and builder superintendent were absolutely awesome! They talked to throughout this process and gave me a beautiful home.

star-rating Great Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • May 12, 2020

My overall experience has been great. Any questions or concerns that I’ve had, have been answered or taken care of.

star-rating Great And Easy Process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Calvin R.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • May 12, 2020

We are first time home buyers and at first everything seemed like a lot. The team and KB helped us with everything and made sure to explain everything and make it a smooth and easy process. We love our new house!

star-rating We love our beautiful home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Grace M.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • May 12, 2020

We are so happy with the way our home turned out. Although we did have some issues throughout the build, overall we are satisfied with our new home and happy to be in it. It not only flew by, but our superintendent was very helpful along the way.

star-rating KB Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mohindra M.
  • Conroe, TX
  • May 12, 2020

Overall, am very pleased with the home and it's design and construction.

star-rating trustworthiness

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • May 08, 2020

get your moneys worth

star-rating Support through the process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patrick R.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • May 07, 2020

The entire process of purchase, move in, to after KB representatives were helpful and were willing to get us the best experience possible.

star-rating Very pleased

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jay M.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • May 07, 2020

We didn't get a house, KB built us a home.