What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 3359 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3359 Reviews - 317 Communities

5 ★(2495)

4 ★(477)

3 ★(205)

2 ★(113)

1 ★(69)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Ok

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Winter Haven, FL
  • January 12, 2021

At first any issues were fixed quickly but now it’s taking a long time to get things fixed. Our back patio cracked after living here about 1-2 weeks and no one has come out to fix that yet, as well as our front walkway crumbling at the corners. Then we discovered a leak in our kitchen window about 3 weeks ago and still waiting on someone to fix. About a week after closing we submitted a request due to the kitchen cabinets having numerous scratches, dents, and black markings on them. I did pay for the most expensive cabinet upgrade and am very disappointed with the quality of them. We also upgraded to vinyl plank flooring which was supposed to be durable, but we have already made multiple deep scratches from minimal use and no kids or pets. Price was very expensive and the quality isn’t there. Our bathtubs have red markings on them that I can not seem to remove no matter what I try, backsplash is cut uneven in some places and grout is sloppy. Caulking was done but sloppy. Trim work is pretty bad, almost every corner is cut wrong, and there are some areas with deep scratches on it that we’re never fixed. Also upon moving in they got hundreds (not even exaggerating) paint drips all over my floors that we had to crawl around and try to scrape up, and even 2 months later we still have paint drips on the floor. I’m growing frustrated now that things are taking a long time to get fixed, and the longer we live here the more little imperfections I find and grow annoyed with. ... More

star-rating Sample house and for sale house was different quality along i learned a big lesson

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Trung P.
  • Winter Haven, FL
  • December 01, 2020

I bought an inventory house so many things I can not say anything even very weird design and people sale people just answer me 《 someone ordered this house that way 》 but very weird issue for example Outlet power did not work any button on the walls when I installed fans I can use only remote control but they told me someone ordered to build this way so why we stupid to pay and build all button off and on the lights and fans on the walls?? Why? Or another sample outside under the roof we got 3 corners got outlet power for camera system and they missed one corner front right side I showed them and asked for help they also defensed people designed this way so we can not do the 4th one for you Cable outlet for TV only master room and living room got outlet. 3 others room did not have outlet! 3 others builders around showed me it was standardized nowadays Well I paid 20 000 usd to get kb house more than other 3 builders around same zone same square feet 1700 but quality was worse and old design more than them if I paid 233000 to buy a house at Ryan builder I got full upgraded back Patio tiles sinks fans wsher dryer all set Well I learned a big lesson to buy first house then Too late to say anywords ... More

star-rating Responding to issues quickly would be nice

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Winchester, CA
  • November 10, 2020

We love our new home. however there's been some issues and trying to get the builder to take care of it in a timely manner is proving to be difficult.

star-rating KB Home - ,missing surround system speakers in the celling

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Ashraf A.
  • Compton, CA
  • May 05, 2020

,missing surround system speakers in the celling

star-rating KB Home - It’s okay

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • March 18, 2020

It’s okay

star-rating Nice location, but the home could have been better

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Venumadhava K.
  • Newark, CA
  • December 15, 2019

I am happy with my purchase for the location I bought my home in. Only complain is about the finishing of my home. For the price I paid, I expected better value in things like thermostats, a very cheap COR thermostat is offered, and that cannot be changed if you don't want to void the warranty. Another thing I didn't like about KB is that, lack of hook ups for ceiling fans and in built speaker wiring system. This doesn't cost a lot, but we were not given any choice to upgrade too, as we bought the home little late in the process. I think such things should be included in a home which is priced over a million dollar. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Venumadhava, thank you for your feedback and we apologize for any frustration. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Best wishes. – Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - Poor paint job!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • April 16, 2019

Poor paint job!

star-rating Keep notes & follow up

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Tucson, AZ
  • January 12, 2021

Asked the same questions, promised, but never got answers.

star-rating KB Home - Ok experience so far.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Desalgin H.
  • Manor, TX
  • January 06, 2021

Ok experience so far. Thank u

star-rating KB Home - How unready this house was to move in to.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alex M.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • December 08, 2020

How unready this house was to move in to. They are still coming out to fix stuff. Some of the people coming have even said this should have been done before I moved in. On a good note KB has done an excellent job of repairing or changing things.

star-rating Nice home, rushed closing with some items unresolved.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • April 15, 2020

Everyone gets excited to close, but make certain everything is resolved before closing. The staff have been wonderful trying to resolve all of the items that still require paint, or towel racks/tissue paper holders falling off the wall, backyard not cleaned up or fine graded so we can get our landscaper in, and then to add to all of that, the corona virus. We absolutely love the house, just frustrated at how things are being resolved since closing. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Look over every thing real good inside the house and outside,

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • James A.
  • Winter Haven, FL
  • June 04, 2019

Look over every thing real good inside the house and outside, you will find a lot of little things that need to fixed or work on to make it work or look right

star-rating A piece of property to stay

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Joe C.
  • Anaheim, CA
  • April 21, 2020

I would have expected the builder to give option to buyers to do some upgrades after building the house being they are the builder.

star-rating A/C and pipes

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Rolando M.
  • Redlands, CA
  • February 18, 2020

So I moved in I December and during that time until now 2 pipes outside have broken. Also it jacked up my hard to which I’m still waiting to get fixed. The AC is a massive issue at first it was set up incorrectly once that was fixed now it makes a super loud sound. The AC people say there I nothing wrong but the sound is differently than when I first got it and even worst I have to turn off the unit at night so I can sleep ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Rolando, thank you for your feedback. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know if we can assist. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – James ... More

star-rating Terrible at the beginning with the old crew

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Rudy B.
  • Riverside, CA
  • January 07, 2020

Now that there new foreman things are getting done.

star-rating Super Intendant Filiberto de worst I could have had

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Luis R.
  • Riverside, CA
  • August 20, 2019

after 2 months moving in still dealing with issues I reporting before closing and the date I did final walk. they had me sign and close with the promise of attending the issues, but still dealing with it on top of being disrespected in my own house by Filiberto and he keeps recommending people to do cement so he can get money and quality of work horrible! Any time welcome to my house to see the results ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, Luis, thank you for this feedback. We would like to assist with your concerns, if you will please e-mail your information to CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, so that a member of our management team can contact you. -- Lynn ... More

star-rating style of home

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Beauregard V.
  • Bulverde, TX
  • November 25, 2020

no pride in workmanship and cheap materials

star-rating Happy with all but the landscaping and the final customer service rep.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • September 04, 2020

The house was absolutely beautiful. The only issue was the front landscaping they kept replacing dead plants with 1/2 dead plants that died a few days later. Also why would the final customer service rep close a work order for plants that i refused to sign because the job was not done to my satisfaction. Also workers and supers and even the customer service rep coming to house without masks during a pandemic. ... More

star-rating Not following up with issues that we where told would be addressed after 2 weeks of closing. Just to name a few. Air in our kitchen hot water faucet thus causing extremely low presure,pressure, the sod that had major issues due to lack of KB watering prop

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Peter S.
  • Lockhart, TX
  • November 12, 2020

Some people keep their word others not so much.

star-rating KB Home - Generally a good experience, there was some hiccups, but overall

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Ahmed D.
  • Austin, TX
  • November 12, 2020

Generally a good experience, there was some hiccups, but overall satisfied

star-rating Happy with house

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Anonymous
  • Austin, TX
  • October 20, 2020

They have great design options to choose .

star-rating KB Home - Schedule a pre-drywall inspection in addition to a regular inspection

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Charlotte S.
  • Austin, TX
  • July 07, 2020

Schedule a pre-drywall inspection in addition to a regular inspection before closing

star-rating The construction manager (Joey) was the highlight of our experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • IHFC L.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • December 22, 2020

Marcell, our salesman was nice in person but at times not very responsive and seemed to lack knowledge of products and building procedures. He was also rude to our agent a couple times. Once we finished that part of the process working with Joey was a far better experience. He was super responsive and went put of his way to help us and explain anything that needed to be explained. He was flexible with scheduling and didn't mknd going the extra mile. ... More

star-rating Only 3 glitches

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • James H.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • May 19, 2020

Our down payment wire was lost by KB mortgage for 5 days, living room texturing very poor quality and roofing subcontractor performance was way below par extending our closing by a month. Other than that, they were great overall.

KB Home responded:
Hello, James, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to speak with a representative regarding your home, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating Interesting home to move into

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Andrea L.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • May 17, 2020

The responsiveness has been amazing. They've had challenges given I moved in just as the city was going into the "safer-at-home" measures. Having said that, I'm finding so many nail holes not filled in. I see what looks like flakes on the walls, but when I touch the flakes, they are actually poorly covered nail holes that when touched flake off to show the underlying drywall and nail. I have a shower stall in the master bath, but the tile cuts are uneven making it look like the work was not done by a professional. It was a difficult decision to buy a house in this price range - I think I expected the few upgrades that were done to be impeccably done. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Andrea, we're sorry for any frustration. If you would like to speak with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. -James ... More