What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 3001 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3001 Reviews - 295 Communities

5 ★(2237)

4 ★(414)

3 ★(185)

2 ★(102)

1 ★(63)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - Its Okay

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Angel S.
  • Houston, TX
  • August 25, 2020

Its Okay

star-rating Warranty service is good but the quality/ workmanship of house is not.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jason C.
  • Ontario, CA
  • July 28, 2020

New construction house still can find several things need to be reworked/ repaired. Ex. ceiling LED lights falling, missing cabinet shelf, drill holes, uneven wall, leaking sprinkler, and crack driveway due to the Community concrete work.

KB Home responded:
Hi Jason, we're very sorry for any frustration. We can put you in touch with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns if you'd like. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. -James ... More

star-rating Trade imperfections

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • LaToya H.
  • Katy, TX
  • June 24, 2020

I wish I could have given a better rating but I have to be honest about this review. In my opinion, the construction material is not the greatest quality. We noticed a few things since moving in, such as our front door does not feel secure. A corner of the front door near the lock is cracked, and someone used something like clay to patch the crack. The front door pops open a little even when the door is locked. The lock does not turn completely to assure the lock won’t reopen. The front door feels like hard plastic instead of real wood. The door in the master bathroom does not close unless you try lifting the door. Also the kitchen outlets does not work. Most door knobs lock counter clockwise which drives me crazy because I want to turn the locks clockwise. I gave home buying experience a 3 because there was a lot of miscommunication throughout the home buying Process with the financial department. I think you get a decent size home for the price, but quality and attention to detail shouldn’t be sacrificed ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello LaToya, we are very sorry for any frustration. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Nick ... More

star-rating KB Home Monte Bella Housing Project

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Salinas, CA
  • June 09, 2020

Buildup materials are very good. Our property model was designed to cancel outside noise. Very quiet inside the house. Quality of workmanship should be double and triple checked for the general contractor and subcontractors. Upon occupancy of the property, we came across items that were damaged and loose fixtures. Painters failed to remove edging tapes, clean their areas, and windows were dirty. KB has a checklist during a walk-through. The company definitely can improve reliability of the subcontractors to keep them at a higher standard. A quality control or a checklist should be performed for each sub’s workmanship. Given the current Pandemic, KB made every effort to resolve issues in a timely manner. ... More

star-rating Nice 1st home

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Joseph S.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • June 06, 2020

Good color schemes

star-rating Bad Experience

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Round Rock, TX
  • May 12, 2020

From sales to design studio, construction everything is not up to the mark for the money which you are paying. Think twice before going with KB, be careful at every step with sales & construction people.

KB Home responded:
Hello, I’m very sorry that you’re disappointed with your experience. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding any concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -James ... More

star-rating Non responsive to customers

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Magnolia, TX
  • May 07, 2020

Brand new home with issues and even though they tell you there is a warranty, no one calls to follow up or give an idea when issues will be taken care of. So not sure whether issues will be fixed.

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for any frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. –Nick ... More

star-rating House is nice

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Wilmer B.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • April 15, 2020

I'm sorry but with the experience i went through, I would not recommend.

KB Home responded:
Hi Wilmer, I’m sorry that you’re disappointed with your experience. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding any concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -Nick ... More

star-rating Less than Thrilled

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Neal S.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • March 24, 2020

Please check the workmanship. Bottom door gaps to large, latch plate not precise (3 doors), painting appears down right amateurish - wall repairs you actually see the paint roller marks, cutting on corners not precise. I really expected more from a reputable builder like KB. ... More

star-rating I never got contacted for either 10 day paint touch up or 30 day home follow up. I have many issues that have not been dealt with and they know about.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • March 15, 2020

Have outside paint issues, master bath caulking issues and master shower drain issues. I have advised project manager about flooring issues and was suppose to get back. Nothing. Advised about sliding glass door frame caulking issue. I had an electrical issue where multiple wires were bare in box and it was repaired with just applying electrical tape. Not acceptable. Entry door is damaged and got painted over and other doors in house have same issues. I was suppose to get a complimentary water filtration system at kitchen sink. Company came out over a month ago and said they would contact me and nothing yet. So I'm not happy at all. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, I’m very sorry that you are disappointed with your experience. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding any concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -James ... More

star-rating KB Home - Quick to build, quick to move on.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 10, 2020

Quick to build, quick to move on.

star-rating Details and Privacy don't matter to KB

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 02, 2020

Their painters all need to go. None of them apparently will use painter's tape, and no straight lines are painted. Horrible paint job that we have to settle for. We have lived in the house close to 2 months. Now they say there needs to be an appraisal where they come in a take pictures of the inside of my home. I am completely uncomfortable with this. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for any frustration. If you would like assistance with this matter, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Best wishes. --James ... More

star-rating Expected Better!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Hutto, TX
  • February 26, 2020

I would pick another builder if I had to redo the process.

star-rating KB Home - Supervisions on jobs and better workmanship,

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Moses B.
  • Austin, TX
  • February 11, 2020

Supervisions on jobs and better workmanship,

star-rating Not all that

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Miguel C.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • January 17, 2020

I have been in my home 3 months and still waiting on things to be fixed. For a how That will cost me half a million dollars once paid not worth it.

star-rating My overall home experience

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Victor R.
  • Pearland, TX
  • January 07, 2020

We are very disappointed with our house we are still having people fixing discrepancies that should have been done before moving in. I am starting to see that my KB home was done very poorly and it is frustrating having to pay this much money and not have this house done correctly. I feel like ... More

star-rating KB Home - The mortgage piece was terrible.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Tammy G.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • December 03, 2019

The mortgage piece was terrible. After move in , had several repairs, takes a lot of my work time. Used my electricity to build the neighbors house. The stucco walls are not flat.

star-rating Upgrades

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Leland B.
  • Santa Clarita, CA
  • August 15, 2019

Choose your upgrades carefully, they can really raise the price of your new home! Make sure to get the wiring for fans, better value at the time of building than later! The granite in the kitchen is of a lower grade, and stains very easily, also was not sealed at the time of move in! Still stains even after being sealed! This might be a good upgrade at the time of purchase! Faucets in kitchen and bathrooms are lower grade, but those can be upgraded at a later date! ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello Leland, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to speak with a representative regarding your home, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating Unfinished issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Michael D.
  • Cave Creek, AZ
  • May 29, 2019

Still waiting for 10 day issues and thirty day issues to be taken care of

KB Home responded:
Hello Michael, we are sorry for your frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - Still waiting for things to be fixed- over a month in the home-

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Devin D.
  • Conroe, TX
  • April 02, 2019

Still waiting for things to be fixed- over a month in the home- that were promised to be fixed before we moved in.

star-rating Good at First but then

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Ashley H.
  • Universal City, TX
  • March 26, 2019

The sales office was great, the design studio was great, the construction manager was great at first but then. I don't even want to get into how terrible my process was and the lack of attention to detail and lack respect as a customer paying nearly 300K for a house and someone blowing off my concerns and acting so nonchalant about things towards the end. If it wasn't for all I put into the house I would have walked away form it all! 3 days after I closed the construction workers ran over my lawn and it took more than a week for me to hear back from the construction manager when I reached out to him about it. That was more than a month ago and I have yet to hear back on when its being fixed. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello Ashley, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any frustration with your home and would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. --Brian ... More

star-rating New home

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • March 26, 2019

Sales team was great but I had many issues with my home.

KB Home responded:
Hello, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to speak with a representative regarding your home, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. We will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - Poor experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Bryan L.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • January 24, 2019

Poor experience

KB Home responded:
Hello Bryan, thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. --Brian ... More

star-rating KB PLEASE FIX MY HOUSE

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • David S.
  • Redlands, CA
  • November 23, 2020

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE THE HOUSE. But there was need to fix. I HAVE ELECTRICAL ISSUES NEED TO BE REPAIR AT MY KITCHEN AREA, THE ADDRESS LIGHT NOT WORK OFF DURING THE NIGHT, BACK PATIO ELECTRIC SOCKET LOOSE, BATH ROOM MIRROR LOOSE....KB HOME PLEASE FIX MY HOUSE. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Waiting on meeting and then we'll see

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Herbert B.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • November 21, 2020

Waiting on meeting and then we'll see