Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 4035 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

4035 Reviews - 291 Communities

5 ★(3024)

4 ★(573)

3 ★(233)

2 ★(124)

1 ★(81)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Nothing to worry about!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Baltazar V.
  • Thornton, CO
  • March 09, 2021

The KB Home team has been great to work with! Any issues that have come up since moving in has been fixed right away!

star-rating KB Home - Everything was done well!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marcus S.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • March 09, 2021

Everything was done well! We are excited to own a KB home.

star-rating KB Home - Great quality home for

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jesus C.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 09, 2021

Great quality home for

star-rating KB Home - The people I work with were very professional, specially George.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edward C.
  • Lakeland, FL
  • March 09, 2021

The people I work with were very professional, specially George.

star-rating beautiful home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ma V.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • March 07, 2021

I had a wonderful team to assist me with the home buying process as first time homeowner! The sales team, loan officer, and construction overseer assisted me with a brand new home and made sure I was prepared and ready for the move in day.

star-rating KB Home - They are a great team of people to work with.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edelnize A.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • March 07, 2021

They are a great team of people to work with. Very informative and attentive.

star-rating KB Home - Love KB!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ashlee F.
  • Manor, TX
  • March 05, 2021

Love KB! From Deb to Jason, the whole experience was great!!

star-rating KB Home - To fast and very well

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roberto P.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 04, 2021

To fast and very well

star-rating KB Home - We had the best experience with kB The process was really ease

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Onel R.
  • Lakeland, FL
  • March 03, 2021

We had the best experience with kB The process was really ease and fast George the construction guy was always available for any questions We are really happy in this house Thanks you all great job

star-rating KB Home - Thank you all for your hard work, very much appreciated.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nemesio C.
  • Redlands, CA
  • March 03, 2021

Thank you all for your hard work, very much appreciated. Vanessa/ Mike / Viviana.

star-rating Everything

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sandeep A.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • March 03, 2021

Starting with sales, Jared was best and very professional. Lending, Sandy did her best to approve my loan. Maintainance, John and Albert quickly response and get the work done. I will try my best to buy another house from k.b home

star-rating Excellent Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rosemary S.
  • St Augustine, FL
  • March 02, 2021

From touring the model to final inspection the process was smooth for this first time buyer. Each step was explained with patience. The design center experience was exciting and fun. I am thrilled with my new home.

star-rating KB Home - Love my house thank you KB!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ariana S.
  • Manor, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Love my house thank you KB!

star-rating KB Home - I am very pleased with the experience and I love my house!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jackeline-Cacer H.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • March 02, 2021

I am very pleased with the experience and I love my house!

star-rating Great Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Julie P.
  • Bonney Lake, WA
  • March 02, 2021

The sales process was smooth and painless. José went out of his way for us. The walk through and delivery process was the same! No complaints.

star-rating Energy efficient the was built

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Terrell R.
  • Victorville, CA
  • March 02, 2021

Built to order accuracy is outstanding. What a fun process selecting your own upgrades available options

star-rating KB Home - JP was always looking out for us.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Darlene W.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • March 02, 2021

JP was always looking out for us. We had a electrican over cut the plug in hole on the island. The electrician taped pieces of wood to cover the hole. JP replaced the panel immediately. JP fixed all the items that needed corrections. It was a pleasure working with JP. I miss the weekly phone calls. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Christian the on site sales agent, Tommy and Jimmy the two on

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael W.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • March 02, 2021

Christian the on site sales agent, Tommy and Jimmy the two on site building managers, and the style studio team were all very easy to work with. The home was complete when we moved in and the couple of minor issues after closing were corrected in just a couple days. It is also fantastic that they send in the painters about 30 days after closing to touch up tge things we might need that were caused during the move in. ... More

star-rating Quality of care

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rene P.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Thank you so much for helping us with our first home. The staff made sure we had everything we needed through out the home buying process and took care of us even after the move. Thank you all!

star-rating KB Home - This was a great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Blake B.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 02, 2021

This was a great experience

star-rating Excellent! the people involved help us through the process from the beginning up to end.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ma P.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Your dream to have your dream house or a house is just at hand and people at kb homes very accommodating.

star-rating KB Home - Amazing Staff!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Richmond, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Amazing Staff! The home buying process was made simple with KB!

star-rating KB Home - Mark and Bobby made it for me!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephen M.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Mark and Bobby made it for me!

star-rating A Builder With Integrity

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Barry B.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • March 01, 2021

A wonderful experience. We were involved in every aspect of the design and construction of our beautiful new home. Great people work for KB and they were there whenever they were needed to insure that we were completely satisfied.

star-rating KB Home - Everyone involved in the process of our new home is outstanding.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John M.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • February 26, 2021

Everyone involved in the process of our new home is outstanding.