Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes

star-rating (1701 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes

K. Hovnanian® Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes’s 1701 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.4 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1701 Reviews - 117 Communities

5 ★(1156)

4 ★(262)

3 ★(138)

2 ★(68)

1 ★(77)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great very happy with the house

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Isaac M.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • March 16, 2021

Great very happy with the house

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - During my process Dotti and Rob provided the best customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ivette T.
  • Fort Pierce, FL
  • March 16, 2021

During my process Dotti and Rob provided the best customer service and updates on my beautiful home

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Richmond Hill, GA
  • March 16, 2021

K Hovnanian Home is the best! We had such a great experience buying home in Richmond Hill, GA. Entire staff we have met was all friendly and professional, very happy with purchase!

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Great to hear, enjoy your new home! khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating ease of process!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Deborah P.
  • Haslet, TX
  • March 12, 2021

I have built homes with other national builders and this was by far the easiest, least stressful and most satisfying process! I love my Khov home.

star-rating Builder kept me informed and updated through out the build out

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Andrew C.
  • Bakersfield, CA
  • March 10, 2021

My wife and I are happy with our home. K. Hov kept us informed and updated through out the build out and the home turned out exactly how we envisioned it. We are happy with the quality of work and the professionalism of the K Hov representatives. I highly recommend buying a K. Hov home. You will get a quality home and outstanding service. ... More

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - The Builder did a very good job.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vanessa H.
  • Adelanto, CA
  • March 10, 2021

The Builder did a very good job.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Always available for questions or concerns.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patricia G.
  • Live Oak, CA
  • March 09, 2021

Always available for questions or concerns. Made the whole process very easy and effortless.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Sabrina was a doll through this entire experience and she made

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert S.
  • Casa Grande, AZ
  • March 09, 2021

Sabrina was a doll through this entire experience and she made asking questions easy! This is my wife and I's first home and we love it.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Awesome customer service!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jesse C.
  • Adelanto, CA
  • March 09, 2021

Awesome customer service! Will recommend

star-rating All are very professional, especially Robert, he is on top of any issues

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Freddy R.
  • MAGNOLIA, TX
  • March 09, 2021

I had a great experience buying the house with you guys.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - With the demand so high, building your home is the best choice

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Celene H.
  • Adelanto, CA
  • March 09, 2021

With the demand so high, building your home is the best choice to secure your purchase. I’ve had the best experience thanks to k.hovnanian.

star-rating Communication

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jerrica B.
  • HUMBLE, TX
  • March 07, 2021

As a first time homebuilder, K.Hov exceeded my exceptions from start to finish. I had the best team to guide me along this journey. Overall experience was amazing!

star-rating VALUE!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jaime A.
  • Magnolia, DE
  • March 05, 2021

Dave, Anthony and the Mortgage Team were Awesome!!! Even during COVID (love, peace & blessings to those affected), Anthony still managed to meet all commitments on time and delivery a quality home! The things that stands out the most is Value!!! We were on a limited budget and were shopping for homes for about 6 months before finding KHov. With the current incentives and the help of our sales associate David, we were able to purchase a new build, in some cases less than existing homes and customized it to our liking. This is the part that Amazed us the most and with the interest rate at an all time low, we were able to stretch our dollar and secure a very affordable brand new home :) Thank you KHov... We Love It! ... More

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thank you Jaime for leaving feedback, we are happy to hear that you had an awesome experience. Enjoy your new home! khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating Attitude

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kelvin O.
  • Plainfield, IL
  • March 04, 2021

Fantastic team. Contractor always available to help solve your needs. Very personable. Five Star service

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - It was by far the best hone buying experience I've ever had despite

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ronald K.
  • Casa Grande, AZ
  • March 02, 2021

It was by far the best hone buying experience I've ever had despite buying during a pandemic. Everyone from sales to service during the construction and after have been upmost professional and on top of things. Love my Khov home!

star-rating Great communication

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christian B.
  • Richmond Hill, GA
  • March 02, 2021

We had great communication with the entire staff throughout the process.

star-rating THE QUALITY OF THE HOME

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alton E.
  • Patterson, CA
  • March 02, 2021

The builder delivered our new home on time as promised . The walk through was completed.

star-rating I worked with Danielle through out the entire process and she made my first time home buying experience that much better. She was always willing to talk and answer any questions I had. Also Tim was great and any issues I had he was on top of it.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Courtney D.
  • Boca Raton, FL
  • March 02, 2021

K. Hov has been great through out this entire process. During and after my close.

star-rating Commitment to Excellence

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jonathan M.
  • Red Oak, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Throughout the whole process, Darren made sure that all my questions were answered and if there was a hiccup in options he found a solution in a timely fashion. Jerry was very helpful when it came to explaining details and addressing any concerns. Jerry took over the building process of my home and took ownership immediately. He definitely is committed to the work he is doing and both he and Darren have a Commitment to Excellence when it comes to their work. ... More

star-rating Great builder!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Keith G.
  • MAGNOLIA, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Robert was the best part of the process. Very responsive and helpful throughout the experience. I have already recommended to several friends.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Quynh N.
  • Lincoln, CA
  • March 02, 2021

Great experience. Love the high quality of home. Looking for my next H. Kovnian home.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Had a great experience from start to finish.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Uriel B.
  • Adelanto, CA
  • March 02, 2021

Had a great experience from start to finish.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Johnnetta B.
  • HOUSTON, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - The team did their best to accomodate our situation and we were

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thelmo S.
  • Merced, CA
  • March 02, 2021

The team did their best to accomodate our situation and we were able to close ahead of time.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everything was accomplished on time and the staff was very helpful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Raymond B.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Everything was accomplished on time and the staff was very helpful