K. Hovnanian® Homes

star-rating (857 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes

K. Hovnanian® Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes’s 857 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.4 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

857 Reviews - 166 Communities

5 ★(578)

4 ★(132)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(33)

1 ★(44)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.5

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Very happy with everything.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David H.
  • Painesville, OH
  • December 03, 2019

Very happy with everything. Monica, nick, and jake. Thanks again.

star-rating Smooth home ownership experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yashwant K.
  • Mundelein, IL
  • December 03, 2019

We are first-time home buyers and a K.Hovnanian home was one of the homes, we visited and decided to buy. The entire process was smooth and well guided through ar every step. The walkthrough was very helpful. The closing process was also smooth.

star-rating Excellent Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Luis S.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • December 03, 2019

the drawers in the kitchen, they are not of much quality, they are neglected and they leave the rail

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - They made the buying and building process as seem less as possible.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Habib R.
  • Celina, TX
  • December 03, 2019

They made the buying and building process as seem less as possible. They were true to their word and provided the services and amenities sold.

star-rating Realtor

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Casie C.
  • Bakersfield, CA
  • December 03, 2019

Anna was amazing from the start to work with . I will be taking more buyers if potentially buy again.

star-rating My KHov home purchase experience was great from start to finish.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph L.
  • Manhattan, IL
  • December 03, 2019

My experience with KHov has been great. They make the home buying and building process easy and not stressful. I worked with Bob G. on the office side, Tom S. on the field side, and Grace P. on the mortgage side, all of them were very nice, honest, and responsive. Three things stood out to me in this process. One, there were never any surprises or hidden items that popped up. The price was the price and all extras were provide to me prior to my selection process and the extra prices always stayed the same. Two, the build process and quality, they built my 2500 sqft home in 5 months start to finish and the quality was great and with the 1 year home warranty there is a piece of mind that they will take care of any issues post closing. Three, the communication with the builder. I am an involved type of person and had questions throughout the build process and Bob, Tom, and Grace always had quick, clear, and honest responses for me. I highly recommend KHov to anyone that asks. ... More

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Love our home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marissa F.
  • Peoria, AZ
  • December 03, 2019

Love our home! Any issues we’ve had have been addressed quickly!

star-rating Happy with my new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Regina G.
  • Yorkville, IL
  • December 03, 2019

I had an independent house inspector and another contractor tell me how good the construction was! Anne, our saleslady was so very helpful as well as Steve the construction manager and Ryan the construction supervisor.

star-rating Love my home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Diana G.
  • Ranson, WV
  • December 03, 2019

I would highly recommend purchasing a K. Hovnanian Home! I am getting settled in and I just love my new home. it's beautiful!

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christian D.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • December 03, 2019

Great builder

star-rating We love our home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeremy S.
  • Richmond, TX
  • November 28, 2019

We love our new home! We couldn’t have asked for a better team to help with creating our home. Every step of the process was smooth and went without a problem. So happy we went with K.Hovnanian! Thank you so much!

star-rating Montage at the meadows Tanori

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ricardo T.
  • Peoria, AZ
  • November 27, 2019

Entire process from the initial sales appointment throughout construction and after closing, interactions with Shane, Steve, Bruce and Josh have been most helpful and responsive

star-rating Fabulous experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jane S.
  • North Palm Beach, FL
  • November 23, 2019

It’s never been easier to buy a house

star-rating Amazing people to work with in getting us into our home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Olanrewaju A.
  • Haslet, TX
  • November 22, 2019

Amazing people to work with in getting us into our home

star-rating Extremely Happy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffrey P.
  • Dickinson, TX
  • November 22, 2019

The purchasing process was very easy with K.Hovnanian. They were very responsive in the sales office as well as on the construction side. We are very happy with our total experience and highly recommend K. Hovnanian!

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Negociable

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rolando M.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • November 20, 2019

Negociable

star-rating Smooth Process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William B.
  • Brunswick, MD
  • November 20, 2019

The entire process from first visiting the properties thru financing, closing and follow up after the sale has been easy. Responsive to inquiries and the few minor issues that needed attention. The team of Tricia, Kristen and Arthur do an outstanding job. ... More

star-rating Quick response to my requirements

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan B.
  • Richmond, TX
  • November 20, 2019

As usual, my new house has some details that must be corrected and the builder's staff has given me a quick response for each of them. Excellent home, excellent neighborhood. Nice place to live.

star-rating Do yourself a favor, you won't be disappointed

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stanton S.
  • Victorville, CA
  • November 20, 2019

Superior Home and even Greater Staff, they walked us through the whole process. They had an answer for every question or concern we had. Absolutely Love our new home.

star-rating Great Experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Veronica M.
  • Bakersfield, CA
  • November 19, 2019

Everyone I interacted with was very helpful and informative. They all had a great personality and made the process piece of cake. Thank you! :)

star-rating Great House

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Maria A.
  • Houston, TX
  • November 19, 2019

The builders did a good job in building this house. Builder also took time to explain everything and gave out tips that every new homeowner should know, And they made me feel like I can reach them for any concerns I may have, that so far I have none. Looking forward to many years with this durable and beautifully made house. ... More

star-rating Happy homeowner!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Painesville, OH
  • November 19, 2019

I love my new home and would build again with K. Hovnanian Homes!!

star-rating Build quality

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vishnue R.
  • Tomball, TX
  • November 19, 2019

Working with K.Hovnanian team I built my home from the foundation up and the people on the field and the sales person went above and beyond in assisting and providing information which lead to a quality build home.

star-rating Purchaser

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cherie C.
  • Alvin, TX
  • November 19, 2019

Great customer service all the way around!

star-rating My family is blessed

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kevin M.
  • Victorville, CA
  • November 19, 2019

We had an experience of a lifetime and can't believe we are finally homeowners. God put this builder in our path and allowed us to work with Patty Beauchamp. She has the highest character and dedication to making our dream happen. The whole construction crew has the highest lever of professionalism and it shows in the homes they build. Patty never gave up on us and had our back through the whole process. I have never seen someone so willing to help and serve her customers. God bless your company and your people. ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: