K. Hovnanian® Homes

star-rating (857 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes

K. Hovnanian® Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes’s 857 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.4 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

857 Reviews - 166 Communities

5 ★(578)

4 ★(132)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(33)

1 ★(44)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.5

star-rating We are very pleased with our new home. Great job everyone

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marlene F.
  • Casa Grande, AZ
  • December 10, 2019

Very courteous and easy to work with on all levels.

star-rating Excellent Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nico K.
  • Katy, TX
  • December 10, 2019

This was our first home buying experience and it went amazing. We had to do everything from Hawaii, Matt and the rest of the K. Hovnanian staff made the entire process stress-free and easy. Since moving into the home, Matt and the rest of the staff have been more than accommodating and helpful with all of our questions and concerns about the new community and being new homeowners we had a lot of of those. Overall this was an excellent experience. ... More

star-rating 100% pleased

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sylvia C.
  • Plano, IL
  • December 10, 2019

I would definitely purchase another home from Khov. Every person I interacted with was courteous and helpful which made my experience as a first-time buyer that much more memorable.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Excellent except we had no tv or internet for the first month.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Charles W.
  • Millsboro, DE
  • December 10, 2019

Excellent except we had no tv or internet for the first month. The underground cable wasn’t in place

star-rating Love my new home!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kimberly B.
  • Casa Grande, AZ
  • December 10, 2019

I had a great experience with Khov! From beginning to end they took complete care of me! They made the process so simple!

star-rating Great New Home Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeri M.
  • Richwood, TX
  • December 10, 2019

We had a hard time deciding if we wanted to built or not and Tiffany in the office was so patient and full of information. Blaine was the Contractor Manager and he responded to all my messages quickly and made the process so much less stressful.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - We are happy for our house, excellent attention and kindness

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gabriel G.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • December 10, 2019

We are happy for our house, excellent attention and kindness with all the people with whom we had contact in the process of buying and building the house.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everything perfect in new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • ZHUAN C.
  • Cypress, TX
  • December 10, 2019

Everything perfect in new home.

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Bel Air, MD
  • December 10, 2019

It was my first experience building home. It was good experience

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Morristown, NJ
  • December 08, 2019

Excellent

star-rating Happy Home Owner’s

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael L.
  • Plumas Lake, CA
  • December 06, 2019

We were very impressed with all the people we dealt with. I mean from sales, financing, closing, to the moving in process. We couldn’t be happier.

star-rating Excellent craftsmanship and work

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Bel Air, MD
  • December 04, 2019

The home built has been amazing. Well thought out floor plans that makes it very convenient for my family and I.

star-rating New homeowner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • MARK G.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 03, 2019

We're glad we bought with Khovmanian

star-rating New Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edward W.
  • Fredericksburg, VA
  • December 03, 2019

This is the 2nd home KHOV has built for us. Love everything about this builder.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Happy with purchase and salesman Adrain

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher T.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • December 03, 2019

Happy with purchase and salesman Adrain

star-rating Pleased with the whole process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chase B.
  • Alvin, TX
  • December 03, 2019

I had a great experience from seller to construction manager. Everyone went beyond expectation to make the deal go smoothly.

star-rating First time home buyers dream

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Charmaine G.
  • Rialto, CA
  • December 03, 2019

Traci is absolutely amazing!! She is such a professional, so calming and reassuring. It was a pleasure working with her. We had some real ups and downs with the lender we were prequalified through and Traci saved the day (literally) and introduced us to an excellent lender. Now we are home owners! Definitely a pleasure and a blessing working with KHOV... and we love our new home! ... More

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ernest M.
  • League City, TX
  • December 03, 2019

Get what’s needed to them timely and they will make it very easy

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alejandro T.
  • Bakersfield, CA
  • December 03, 2019

Information about services

star-rating Great!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • LLC H.
  • Irvine, CA
  • December 03, 2019

Great experiences!

star-rating Excellent work

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose S.
  • Ranson, WV
  • December 03, 2019

Excellent work quality. Profesional people to work the process.

star-rating Overall, couldn't ask for a better home-buying experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Angela A.
  • Fredericksburg, VA
  • December 03, 2019

I would highly recommend KHovnanian Home Builders to anyone who wants to purchase a new home. We expected the process of building our first home to be extremely overwhelming and were hesitant to begin the process, however we were supported 110% of the way from start to finish. From the sales person who went out of her way to provide support and superior customer service, to the design center where we were able to choose all of our finishes. We were able to work within a budget we could afford and couldn't be happier with the value, craftsmanship, and quality of our new home. We still can't believe we own our first home and are stunned at how beautiful it is. Initially, we had a great deal of anxiety, but the loan officer was able to answer our questions and was more than helpful. When closing on our new home, I had to close without my husband who couldn't be there, however the process went very smoothly and I was in and out of the closing without any issues. Best of all, I cannot forget the Senior Community Construction Manager. He was thorough, obsessive compulsive about every single detail and was always available to me for everything. If I ever had any issues, he took care of them immediately. Each of the meetings I had with him were informative and I always left feeling good about the process. Our home was delivered in time to meet our personal request, as we were nearing the end of our lease. We were pleasantly surprised each and every time we visited our home through the building process, and we couldn't be happier today! The construction manager still continues to reach out to make sure we are happy, and we sincerely appreciate his outstanding customer service! Khovnanian went WAY BEYOND exceeding our home buying expectations! The entire team deserves an A+ for customer satisfaction! ... More

star-rating 1st Class Service From KHovnanian Rep and Construction

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Martin F.
  • Sacramento, CA
  • December 03, 2019

Home was delivered on-time . Walk through went great. Deborah - sales agent was superb.

star-rating Great buying experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jasmine S.
  • Victorville, CA
  • December 03, 2019

My husband and I were very happy with our experience during our process of buying our home. K Hovnanian’s team was always professional and helpful to all of our needs with home buying.

star-rating Happy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anthony N.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • December 03, 2019

Crown molding

Narrow Reviews by Area: