Skip main navigation

Century Communities

star-rating (767 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities in Austin

Read the 71 homeowner reviews of Century Communities's new homes in the Austin area. Austin homeowners rated Century Communities an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Century Communities’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Austin area

star-rating

71 Reviews - 5 Communities

5 ★(35)

4 ★(17)

3 ★(7)

2 ★(4)

1 ★(8)

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 3.7

star-rating Thorough and easy to work with

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Neil ..
  • Georgetown, TX
  • April 13, 2021

The details were very well thought out.

star-rating Century Communities - We love our home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert ..
  • Jarrell, TX
  • April 08, 2021

We love our home! This is our first home and from start to finish, helped us every step of the way.

star-rating Century Communities - First home buying experience was way better than expected.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel ..
  • Jarrell, TX
  • March 31, 2021

First home buying experience was way better than expected.

star-rating Century Communities - Excellent experience, very happy with my home and your service.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alejandro ..
  • Leander, TX
  • March 22, 2021

Excellent experience, very happy with my home and your service. Thanks

Century Communities responded:
Nice. Thank you for sharing Alejandro

star-rating Century Communities builds a quality home, with attention to detail.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert ..
  • Georgetown, TX
  • March 16, 2021

Our new construction home was move in ready ahead of schedule. We are extremely satisfied and recommend Century Communities.

Century Communities responded:
Robert- Thank you for taking the time to share.

star-rating My builderBen by far!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lyman ..
  • Georgetown, TX
  • March 11, 2021

Ben was amazing to worth with and I will ensure that my future home purchases that I seek him out to ensure he is my builder

Century Communities responded:
Lyman- That is wonderful to hear. We will be sure to let Ben know how he made your buying experience. We're happy you're happy.

star-rating Century Communities - It was a quick and easy process.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gaurav ..
  • Leander, TX
  • January 12, 2021

It was a quick and easy process.

Century Communities responded:
Great to hear! (:

star-rating Great quality for the price based on what we saw from other builders

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stanley ..
  • Leander, TX
  • January 05, 2021

Very smooth purchase/build from start to finish in a crazy market

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Stanley for taking the time to share. enjoy your new home. (:

star-rating Personal experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ashley ..
  • Leander, TX
  • December 15, 2020

I cannot say enough about the great experience I had with Sean, Crystal and James. They are personable and go the extra mile.

Century Communities responded:
Ashley- THANK YOU for sharing. We will let the team know as well.

star-rating Archie was very helpful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Julie ..
  • Georgetown, TX
  • November 24, 2020

Fantastic home!! Haven’t had any problems!!

Century Communities responded:
We are so happy that you're so happy. Thank you for sharing Julie. (:

star-rating Smooth buying experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Babu ..
  • Leander, TX
  • November 11, 2020

Sales team, construction manager and warranty team were very helpful.

Century Communities responded:
Babu- Good to hear. We are happy that you're happy. (:

star-rating Great overall experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jared ..
  • Leander, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Two years ago I built a house with KB. It required so much of my time and energy because there was always something happening. I expected this level of headache going into Grayson but it simply wasn’t there. It was simple, things happened when you said they would, and overall, there were less mistakes and issues. I used the blue tape stage as an example. We used two rolls of blue tape at our KB home. We used maybe a 1/4 of a roll at our Grayson home. Thanks for making it a stress-free experience! ... More

Century Communities responded:
Jared- Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Smooth Process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian R.
  • Leander, TX
  • August 25, 2020

Both the project manager and the sales associate were incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the process.

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear Brian. Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We will let the team know how helpful they were through-out your home buying experience.

star-rating Great home for a great price

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Leander, TX
  • August 05, 2020

Only issues were cosmetic, great communication throughout from sales and construction. Least issues of all the times I’ve had homes built.

star-rating All good.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alvin W.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • June 17, 2020

Very satisfied with our new home.

Century Communities responded:
Alvin-thank you for your feed back.

star-rating Excellent service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tracy K.
  • Leander, TX
  • June 09, 2020

our experience with sales and the builder has been one of the best experiences of my life. Through the entire process I have had no complaints.

Century Communities responded:
Tracy- We will let the sales team know. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Issues resolved

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Amy G.
  • Leander, TX
  • May 11, 2020

We had quite a few issues with holes in carpet pad, paint texture applied to trim, poorly painted and incorrect doors. Rocky was AMAZING! Truly responsive. He skillfully navigated the vendors’ finger pointing on these issues and got results. I am deeply upset to hear that Century has let go the two employees most key in our customer satisfaction. (Rocky & Brian). ... More

Century Communities responded:
Amy- Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. Also, thank you for sharing with us how Rocky and Brian were such a big part of that experience. We look forward to things getting back to normal and having them back doing what they love best. Building homes and creating great memories for our families. ... More

star-rating Century Communities - Great Process!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jacob H.
  • Leander, TX
  • April 21, 2020

Great Process! Quality home!

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful!

star-rating Enjoyable Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Graham S.
  • Leander, TX
  • April 02, 2020

For our first home we went with Century Communities and am glad we did everyday we wake up in our new home. From sales to contractors the group of people that helped sell our house were an absolute pleasure to work with and extremely professional.

Century Communities responded:
Graham- It's exciting to hear that our teams were step by step with you through the whole experience. Enjoy your Dream Home.

star-rating Pleasant buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Leander, TX
  • February 25, 2020

Century has great incentives and they were very helpful during the buying experience. The sales person went above and beyond to take me thru the selection process and keeping me with updates. The entire team was very helpful. I would recommend Century Homes. ... More

Century Communities responded:
What a wonderful experience you had. We will share with the team. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Love the house

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Matthew R.
  • Leander, TX
  • January 28, 2020

Any issues we had were solved immediately and they really helped out whenever an issue arose during the home buying stage.

Century Communities responded:
Matthew! Appreciate your feedback! Thrilled you love your home!

star-rating Love my home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Suzanne G.
  • Leander, TX
  • September 17, 2019

I couldn’t be happier with my new Century home. I love the neighborhood and location. The builders came through on every promise they made me and always got back to me quickly.

Century Communities responded:
Suzanne,

That's wonderful to hear. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - Blake was very professional and answered all our questions in

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patrick L.
  • Leander, TX
  • August 10, 2019

Blake was very professional and answered all our questions in a timely manner. Ben was also very helpful during the walk through and was available when needed.

Century Communities responded:
In this day and age, it's rare for people to call out people by name (in a positive light). Thank you for projecting the positivity our way. We're grateful for it. ... More

star-rating Great Buying Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bill D.
  • Leander, TX
  • August 08, 2019

Closed on an investment property a few months ago. The process we easy. The team was very friendly and easy to work with. No issues with quality.

star-rating Wonderful experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Makenzie M.
  • Leander, TX
  • July 30, 2019

I had a great experience with century. Jeremiah and Kenya were amazing. My only complaint is the time it’s taken for the pool to be completed. We were told June/July and it’s still not open.

Century Communities responded:
We will share your wonderful comments to Jeremiah/Kenya.
As for the pool. lots of times Century is at the mercury of the City.