Beazer Homes

star-rating (1354 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Nashville

Read the 77 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Nashville area. Nashville homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 3.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.7 out of 5 stars
in the Nashville area

star-rating

77 Reviews - 13 Communities

5 ★(35)

4 ★(8)

3 ★(16)

2 ★(11)

1 ★(7)

star-rating So far so good (mostly)

  • Anonymous
  • Hermitage, TN
  • November 05, 2019

Purchase experience was fine. House itself is fine. Follow up warranty attention is pretty bad.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! From the experience you shared we, it looks like we have areas that need improvement and we apologize your experience was not a great one. We have reviewed all account information associated with your home, with our Nashville Team. They let us know your concerns are being addressed and they have recently met with you to create a plan of action. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Moderate quality.

  • Jonathan R.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • October 08, 2019

I would expect better quality than what i got. but still not bad. this is due to finishing a 3300 SF home in 5 months.

star-rating House is good - the yard and your contractors HORRIBLE!

  • Nanette C.
  • Hermitage, TN
  • July 20, 2019

The buying process was good. I felt the preferred lenders were a little aggressive. The builder listened to my comments and concerns through the building process. Although, sometimes I had to give reminders. The sales/building team had regular calls which was great since we were not nearby. My biggest issue has been the yard. The yard was put in early May. We closed at the end of May. It is now almost the end of July and the yard is still on a punch out list and not addressed. That has been very disappointing - as I like a good looking yard and they knew it was important to me. Now that I am spending my own money to make additions and reduce Beazer's responsibility - I may get something done - but I am still waiting. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear of the great communication our team was able to provide through your new home purchasing and construction process. But, we would like to apologize for any delays in addressing your landscaping concerns. We have reviewed your account information with our Nashville Team and see that Josh, your warranty representative, has reached out to you and is working to have this quickly resolved. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any additional concerns or questions in the future, please reach out to us at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Disappointing Craftsmanship; Great Sales Person

  • Jan C.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • June 11, 2019

Our experience with working with the Sales Representative, Tom, was great. Tom was very thorough and supported us through the entire sales related process. However the build craftsmanship was mediocre at best. Too many issues to report them all. In summary, no attention to detail - appeared speed of completing (in some cases, not completing) task was the goal. And, the landscaping in terms of grading and sod was horrible. Sod laid on top of large rocks, plastic trash, even a broken pressure gage was the norm. ... More

star-rating Great until you move in

  • Amber K.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • November 20, 2018

Beazer’s customer service was amazing until after we moved in. Once we closed in our home, no one cared to make sure things were satisfied to our liking. Too many “corners” were cut to save time & money. (For example: having to have our brand new home repainted, because upgraded paint is still flat builder-grade, spray paint.)

star-rating Nice but a lot of flaws

  • Anonymous
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • November 20, 2018

We have had a number or issues to come up, but the main one is our heating and air system. We’ve had a tech person come out 5 times in just a month.

star-rating Great home, great community but...

  • Anonymous
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • November 13, 2018

Beazer needs to get new vendor partners to replace Symspire and Kaiser. There should be 2 HVAC units instead of a split unit. Other than that everything has been handled well.

star-rating Exception list

  • Brent T.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • November 13, 2018

2 months after moving in we still have items from the exception list that are not completed. I feel I've had to stay diligent on other items of concern which I don't feel should be necessary for wanting things fixed the way they should have been the first time. Beyond that we are happy with our home.

star-rating Don’t finish the job

  • Jason K.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • November 13, 2018

Overall construction was fine but never completed the punch list of items and wouldn’t return phone calls. Once they get their money then they disappear so make sure everything is done before closing.

star-rating Consistently Inconsistent

  • Anonymous
  • Hermitage, TN
  • October 14, 2020

The buying portion was great. However, we have seen nothing but inconsistency from home to home, even the same model being built next to us isn’t done the same. It seems as though some folks are offered a ‘secret menu’ with different options that we wished we’d have known about while building. Very disappointing. We also figured out that your builder doesn’t care about any issues you have with your home once you’ve filled out a survey on how he did. We also were told we couldn’t adjust certain things, while the home next to us has those adjustments made to it, which is being built after our home. Luckily there’s a warranty for a year even though we closed early on this summer and still have yet to receive a warrant booklet. ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - bad attention, they do not solve problems

  • Anonymous
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • September 15, 2020

bad attention, they do not solve problems

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about any issues you have experienced since moving into your new home. We have reviewed your account information with our Nashville team and show that no warranty requests have been submitted to us. We would like to assist in solving any concerns you may have, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com to submit any concerns with your home. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating I love my new home.... BUT!

  • Kendra C.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • May 05, 2020

I love my new home and especially the community but I have found it difficult to get issue inside of or pertaining to my home fixed after the purchase. It almost seems as though they will apse you until closing day and then you are on your own. While it appears that the main structure of the home is great, I have found a lot of the finishing are poorly done. For example the title in my master bath which was an upgrade is not caulked all the way around allowing water to get in the wall which I’m sure will cause mold in down the road if it doesn’t dry properly. A lot of the quarter round doesn’t me flush with the other pieces of quarter around most of my cabinets. My front door doesn’t close securely without being lifted and pulled. I have gaps in my hardwood flooring.There are numerous other things that I am disappointed in or about. When I received my original survey I gave the team a 5 and I am regretting that. If I were adding any tips I would say check all your finishing the big structures will be fine it will look great ..but the devil is in the details ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about any issues you have experienced since moving into your new home. We have reviewed your account information with our Nashville team and show that all warranty requests submitted to us have been received and are currently awaiting service due to Covid-19 restrictions. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Be my unpaid partner..tell me about things that need to be fixed that we overlooked

  • Anonymous
  • Hermitage, TN
  • March 31, 2020

Cheap flat interior paint that shows every imperfection. Poor quality control, had issues with AC. doors and locking problems, damaged cabinets, poor clean up from construction. ATT fiber not properly installed will have to dig up yard and go under driveway to fix problem. Chronic dust and noise from dump trucks and other trades people.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to submit this feedback to us. Josh, your local warranty professional, has let us know he has been working with you to resolve your concerns. We do apologize for any issues you may have experienced but are happy to hear they are being addressed. Please know we are always here to help, and you can reach our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - Must be too busy to get details correct

  • Anonymous
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • November 26, 2019

Must be too busy to get details correct

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners and your review will absolutely aid these efforts. In review of your account information, we show all concerns reported to us are being addressed by your customer care professional. However, we want you to know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Great home - horrible follow up

  • Thomas B.
  • Hermitage, TN
  • November 19, 2019

We are very happy in our new home overall however the follow up on our outstanding home punch items has been atrocious. I have sent 5 emails and even escalated to customer service email and still NO response. It is the customer service that is boasted about online by companies like Beazer that leave a really bad taste in your mouth when the don't follow through. I would love to speak to anyone from Beazer interested in hearing about our still in finished home. 2 stars only because we like the home and neighborhood. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable feedback. While we are happy to hear your overall experience has been a good one; we are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners. The information you have submitted will help all of our homeowners in the future. Our Nashville Team let us know they have thoroughly reviewed this information and will be in touch to address all of your concerns. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Could have been better

  • Eric C.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • November 05, 2019

Cabinets even upgraded are MDF. Closet shelves were not hung on any studs. They already fell down. I fixed them by mounting them in the studs where I could and GOOD drywall anchors and screws where I couldn't hit a stud. Trades seemed sloppy and not finished well. Lots of imperfections and cheap materials are abundant. HOA doesnt seem to enforce the rules. Already had to have HVAC techs out twice to fix issues were it was installed wrong. Again sloppy trade work. Ridgeline shingles were cracked from roofers stepping on them. Once again trades dont care. I'm sure there will be more found. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, are being addressed; and our Nashville team let us know they have recently reached out to review any concerns you have. We do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Just another house builder cutting corners

  • Sharon C.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • October 15, 2019

We are now in the house for six weeks and they still haven’t completed everything they owe us. If they do complete something, its not done completely. Example: they painted our house including the ceilings tan which we only paid for the walls to be painted tan and per contract the ceilings white. They did paint the ceilings white but they did not take down the light fixtures so when we installed ceiling fans we now have tan rings around the light fixtures! Another example when we closed on the house they let all the sod die. It looked like a abandoned shack. They still haven’t done anything regarding to fix this. Both side yards are flooded with water and the back yard wasn’t graded so we have standing water. This is still not repaired. For six weeks I have placed numerous warranty claims every week and they only repair certain items. 1. Shower door top hitting against each other 2. Cabinet drawer falling inside cabinet 3. Second claim shower door again hitting against each other 4. No house numbers 5. Granite damaged 6. Decorative wood in front house not installed 7. Not painting the decorative wood in front house 8. Side yard and back yard flooding 9. Sod is dead 10. Three doors out of alignment 11. Door sweep missing on exterior door 12. Builder damaging my six day old fence 13. Water clean out line buried under sod 14. Water clean out line found but not brought to grade level I could go on regarding my experience with this builder but you can judge for yourself. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners and your review will absolutely aid in these efforts. In review of your account information, we see all warranty requests submitted to us, are being addressed. Please know we are always here to help and if there is anything we can help address, we would love to hear from you! We can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beazer Mt Juliet

  • Eman S.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • September 05, 2019

I was in love with my new home until everything started to fall apart. I do not believe that this home was built with integrity and seems that the job was rushed. I moved in a month ago and not even a day later I started having issues with my appliances, plumbing, drywall, ceiling, and my mailbox was even knocked over by a construction truck. All of which I understand things happen. With that being said when I reported each of these issues none were resolved in a timely manner. For example, my oven/microwave started smelling and I reported it and it’s been over 4 weeks that I have been able to safely use it. Yes, I’m still waiting, as instructed, for a replacement. I also noticed a hug hole appear in the restroom and when someone finally came to fix it they said it was missing the filling inside the wall or in between. (Not a professional in construction but this how I know to explain). Furthermore, the cabinets installed are scratched and I’ve also been waiting over a month for a replacement. Sadly this could have been a much better experience even with the downfalls if customer service and warranty was friendly and timely. I’m very disappointed and would caution anyone looking to deal with beazer homes. I would give my list of issues and examples but I think you get my point. A pretty home is no good if it’s not functioning and unsafe. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account, we see all warranty requests submitted to us, at this time, have been addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating New home buyer headaches

  • Joe H.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • July 16, 2019

We have had many issues in our new home, some of which we are still waiting on being resolved. This whole process of moving into a brand new home you might as well get used to the idea that it's not going to be perfect. Everyone has issues with there new homes, but we have had more issues than anybody should have in a new house. Siding issues, plumbing issues, drywall issues, flooring installed poorly, dishwasher not hooked up from builder, windows hard to open even after repair, air conditioning issues on first floor, sewage backup after 1 month, and on and on. The warranty department is slowly fixing issues. All and all I would only give Beazer a 2 star. Quality is lacking in these homes. Speed seams to be the main goal here. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information with us. We would also like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We have reviewed your account information and see Mike, your warranty representative, has been working with you to resolve the concerns listed above. However, we are always here to help should you have any questions in the future. You can reach the Beazer Homes New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Poor follow thru

  • David H.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • April 16, 2019

House seems structurally sound however just had forth visit to get hvac balanced window problem took 6 weeks to correct. Drawer that was broken when our walk-thru took a month to get fixed. Front yard was sodded rear seeded I had to reseed. Sod has all kinds of gaps which makes walking on it difficult apparently the ground beneath had not been make smooth and squares instead of rolls used making more seams. I love our house plan and location. I do wish I didn’t need to be available for a 4-6 hr block on a weekday to get problems resolved especially since I have waited only to find they cancelled. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for submitting your review. We are happy to hear you love the plan and location of your new home. However, we apologize for any issues you have encountered, and can only imagine how frustrating this must be. We have discussed these concerns with the Nashville Team and they are happy to review any warranty or quality issues you may have. Please give the New Home Contact Center a call at 888-623-2937, and they can connect you to your local warranty representative. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - Paints are very bad materials they used in drive way so so bad

  • Khames M.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • November 26, 2019

Paints are very bad materials they used in drive way so so bad It’s my bad choice I choice home with beazer

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, have been addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Disappointed in craftsmanship

  • Judith C.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • November 19, 2019

Too many disappointment to share !!!!!... I do not recommend them

star-rating In a rush

  • Anonymous
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • November 12, 2019

The home was built too fast and too sloppy. And the quality is not good. Had many problem.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about any issues you have experienced since moving into your new home. Our Nashville team let us know they have been in touch and Mike, your warranty professional, is working with you to address your concerns. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - When been in our house for three months now and still have not

  • Ray C.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • December 19, 2018

When been in our house for three months now and still have not gotten all issues completed

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for submitting your feedback! We truly apologize for any delay in repairs. We have contacted our Nashville Warranty Office and found one case you submitted regarding your front door and a drywall issue, that has been resolved as of January 2019. If there is anything else we can assist with please do not hesitate to let us know. You can reach the New Home Contact Center 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Bad service cheap quality

  • Anonymous
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • November 28, 2018

Very bad material quality used in my new house, a lot of issues with my new house in my first 2 weeks like my heater stop working, my water pipes became a part and it took them one day to fix it and I stayed without water for one day, my backyard landscape unbalanced so water staying in my yard and so many other issues with my house, I thought if I buy a new house that will give me peace of mind for at least 5 years or so but unfortunately NOT. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
We want to thank you for submitting your review! We truly apologize for any disappointment with your new home. We know buying a home is a special experience and we are genuinely sorry your experience was not perfect! We have done some research into warranty requests you have submitted and met with the leadership team from our Nashville Division to review the concerns you have mentioned. We do show all the warranty cases you have submitted were resolved, with the exception of the flooring issue and a few outlets, but the work on these has been scheduled. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience we have caused but we are always more than happy to help in any way we can. If you ever have any questions or concerns please give us a call at 888-623-2937, thank you! BeazerHomes ... More