Pulte Homes

star-rating (2172 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes in Washington

Read the 55 homeowner reviews of Pulte Homes's new homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners rated Pulte Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.1 out of 5 stars
in the Washington area

star-rating

55 Reviews - 9 Communities

5 ★(25)

4 ★(14)

3 ★(10)

2 ★(5)

1 ★(1)

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4.2

star-rating Excellent service.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph O.
  • Ashburn, DC
  • April 08, 2020

The staff that helped after the sale were excellent. Even after closing, they provide quick responses to issues.

star-rating Great Company

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Susana G.
  • Clarksburg, DC
  • February 13, 2020

Pulte have it all. The team is great. Sales, Mortgage company. Field team. 100% recommended

star-rating I LOVE our new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James G.
  • Germantown, DC
  • January 29, 2020

Pulte built my wife and I's dream home and it was an easy process dealing with the entire Pulte Staff!

star-rating Very happy buyer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sean C.
  • Herndon, DC
  • November 06, 2019

Great location, attention to details, efficiency in solving any issues, superior products used are just a few of the reasons why Pulte's build at Arrowbrook has started as a big success for the community.

star-rating Townhouse Purchase

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Elizabeth M.
  • Dumfries, DC
  • October 16, 2019

I am very satisfied with the Pulte townhouse that I recently purchased.

star-rating So Far So Good Loving Our New Pulte Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James B.
  • Ashburn, DC
  • October 11, 2019

At this point we've lived in our new home for over a month and are very happy with it. The quality of materials and workmanship appears high. And so far Pulte Homes has been responsive to our inquiries.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Great service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Xuemei L.
  • Gaithersburg, DC
  • October 01, 2019

Great service

star-rating Pulte Homes - Love my new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Gaithersburg, DC
  • September 27, 2019

Love my new home!

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Ashburn, DC
  • September 27, 2019

Will is great

star-rating We have been very satisfied with our new condo purchase from Pulte

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gary M.
  • Gaithersburg, DC
  • September 18, 2019

Pulte staff worked hard to resolve issues and help us out when our closing was delayed at the last minute because of a fire inspection issue.

star-rating we have pnly 2 complaints. First, thee are no doorbells installed in our condo. If someone comes to the door, we often don't hear them knock?? Second, there is no electriec outlet in the garage to vaccume our car or pump our bike tires!! Please address!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Norman Z.
  • Gaithersburg, DC
  • September 17, 2019

see above!!!

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Norman. We are so sorry that you have these issues but thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will look into the situation. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Happy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Barry S.
  • Gaithersburg, DC
  • September 12, 2019

My wife and I purchased at Downtown Flats in Gaithersburg. We are very happy with our decision and are pleased with the work Pulte did in creating our building and condominium unit.

star-rating Great home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mukesh B.
  • Clarksburg, DC
  • August 09, 2019

Thoughtful design and value added features.

star-rating Premium quality and excellent customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Raakesh B.
  • Herndon, DC
  • June 05, 2019

We had a very pleasant experience right from the first visit to closing. The team was very responsive and supportive throughout the process. We have worked with other builders and Pulte is by far the best. High quality materials, knowledgeable and supportive staff, great walkthrough and effortless closing. Overall, great experience! ... More

star-rating Great job!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Pui S.
  • Ashburn, DC
  • May 04, 2019

Every meetings from signing the contract to move in were so helpful and useful, made the buying procedure clear and smooth

star-rating All Pulte representatives we had the pleasure to meet and work with are extremely professional, displaying great customer service skills.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Peter D.
  • Germantown, DC
  • January 08, 2020

Overall experience has been very positive and the outcome very satisfying.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mark S.
  • Ashburn, DC
  • December 11, 2019

Excellent

star-rating Pulte Homes - Managers are very friendly and cooperative.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mohan K.
  • Reston, DC
  • July 02, 2019

Managers are very friendly and cooperative.

star-rating Highly Responsive New Home Builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jaxon W.
  • Ashburn, DC
  • June 13, 2019

The quality of our new home is superior. Sales staff and construction manager worked in tandem to answer questions and manage periodic concerns about changes to structural designs that were introduced by the builder on short notice. Pre-drywall review was comprehensive and reassuring. Home completion was on schedule with ample advance notice for managing the sale of former home. ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - just fine.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mehdi K.
  • Ashburn, DC
  • June 01, 2019

just fine.

star-rating Satisfied Customer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jonathan B.
  • Ashburn, DC
  • May 28, 2019

We had an excellent experience with the build and purchase of our new home. The site manager, Eric, was especially helpful.

star-rating Pulte Homes - There are some small problems, one of the heating and air heaters

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jing L.
  • Germantown, DC
  • February 11, 2020

There are some small problems, one of the heating and air heaters room couldn’t closed tightly, because this door position is too low. The surface of entrance floor looks like unfinished.

star-rating Very Happy with my New Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chaz B.
  • Germantown, DC
  • October 04, 2019

Very professional and responsive.

star-rating thoughtful effective design and solid execution

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mark B.
  • Ashburn, DC
  • November 06, 2019

The layout and execution are smart, efficient and well thought out. The sales staff are well informed, intelligent and responsive. The construction team is professional and inspires confidence.

star-rating A nice home to retire in without all the bells and whistles.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Susan M.
  • Germantown, DC
  • March 25, 2020

I am very content in my new home, after moving out of the very large custom built family home that I raised my family in. This house is perfect for me.