Centex Homes

star-rating (433 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes

Centex Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.2 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes’s 433 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.2 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

433 Reviews - 78 Communities

5 ★(240)

4 ★(92)

3 ★(51)

2 ★(32)

1 ★(18)

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

star-rating Centex Homes - Love the home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zachary J.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • May 27, 2020

Love the home

star-rating My experience with Centex has been very positive. You have excellent workers and quality homes. I highly recommend Centex to friends and family.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michelle F.
  • Polk City, FL
  • May 26, 2020

My experience with Centex Homes has been very positive. You have great customer service and quality homes.

star-rating Best house ever

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose C.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • May 26, 2020

Thanks To the Centex Team

star-rating Top Notch

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mary W.
  • Conroe, TX
  • May 26, 2020

Everyone was very polite and listened to every one of my concerns. They kept me updated to every step of the way. I had a very good experience.

Centex Homes responded:
We love hearing that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your new home! ^Abby centexhomes ... More

star-rating First home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Clay F.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • May 26, 2020

Happy with the experience overall. Everything turned out perfect.

star-rating Centex Homes - We love our new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard R.
  • Conroe, TX
  • May 26, 2020

We love our new home. The few minor issues we found were quickly addressed and corrected. The builder worked with us throughout the process and was friendly and accessible. We would highly recommend them.

star-rating Centex Homes - Product and community are both amazing!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert D.
  • Hockley, TX
  • May 26, 2020

Product and community are both amazing!

star-rating Very Happy with Purchase

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gregory M.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • May 26, 2020

The house quickly became our home.

star-rating happy homeowners

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Logan R.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 16, 2020

josh was great happy with the outcome

star-rating A purchase to enjoy for a lifetime

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tiffany H.
  • Davenport, FL
  • April 08, 2020

Our home was everything my boyfriend and I were looking for! We are so excited to start this next chapter in our Centex home!

star-rating Very Comfortable Process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jesus J.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • April 01, 2020

Very Comfortable Process

star-rating Very Happy First-Time Homebuyer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chris R.
  • Wesley Chapel, FL
  • April 01, 2020

We were very pleased & Happy with overall process as first time homeowners. Everyone at Centex Made the process very easy and less stressful. Thank you Everyone at Centex and Pulte!

star-rating Great homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Elizabeth S.
  • Conroe, TX
  • April 01, 2020

We purchased an already built home several months ago and we were surprised at all of the features our house hand and the price it cost. Centex was easy to work with and they always responded quickly from the sales team to the mortgage company. Our house is perfect. ... More

star-rating House review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William M.
  • Hockley, TX
  • March 31, 2020

Everything is all good with the house so far just a few minor things that have happened but they can be resolved easily.

star-rating Great quality home, and great overall experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anthony L.
  • Hockley, TX
  • March 26, 2020

Buying a home can be a scary experience, but the Centex team made the experience very easy and enjoyable.

star-rating Centex Homes - I had great experience with Centex so I recommend who want to

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ziad S.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • March 25, 2020

I had great experience with Centex so I recommend who want to buy a new house go with it . They provide great customer care and service .

star-rating Great quality and quick service.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • March 25, 2020

Had a small issue and they had it fixed a.s.a.p. I appreciate the help with everything.

star-rating Centex Homes - Fast and accurate.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Simone C.
  • Tampa, FL
  • February 20, 2020

Fast and accurate. Home well furnished with appliance

star-rating Well done

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Raymond L.
  • North Port, FL
  • February 18, 2020

All levels are responsive and professional.

star-rating Centex Homes - It's my first time buying in US and it was good experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Davenport, FL
  • February 17, 2020

It's my first time buying in US and it was good experience.

star-rating Quality build and great value

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard V.
  • Riverview, FL
  • February 17, 2020

Excellent communication with all parties in the community. Very helpful and concerned with my satisfaction. Really enjoyed the flexibility to personalize the home compared to other competitors.

star-rating Buying Process Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • February 17, 2020

Easy process from start to closing Would recommend to anyone buying a new home

star-rating Crossings at Rocky Fork

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David S.
  • Westerville, OH
  • February 16, 2020

I was very pleased with the progress with my home.

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mahesh R.
  • Durham, NC
  • February 13, 2020

Great service and ontime delivery

star-rating Great Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Shawn D.
  • Riverview, FL
  • February 13, 2020

Very pleased with the house.